We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location & Very Clean-BW Lubbock Windsor Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with great location and overall good experience. Stayed there several times recently and had a good stay. They allow pets, with notice and there is a fee, but no problems at all. Breakfast was good, employees friendly.

Room Tip: If you bring an animal with you, ask to stay in a room on the backside where you can take them out w...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mramsey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Director of Guest Experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing our efforts within the brand. It comes with great pleasure knowing we made your experience here at our Best Western Plus property a great one. We thank you for your loyalty and are eager to recreate your experience. See you soon!


Thank you,

Brandon Buzzank
Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 798 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

The reception clerk acted as if she wished I had not come in. Parking is an issue - all the spaces were filled. The room we had probably had not been occupied in some time as the window was dirty and cracked. The linens were wrinkled and the bathroom sink was really slow to drain. The breakfast was above average, but the food served hot needed to be resupplied. There are quite a few other options for lodging at this exit and we will try one of them next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank peaksfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

On a road trip to Salt Lake we chose to stay at this hotel based in large part by the reviews posted on trip. This is not the "Best In Lubbock" as one reviewer posted. It is not a bad place to spend the night, but everything seems a little worn or outdated or unkept. The staff was friendly and if you are a Tech fan you might appreciate the carpet in the billiard room. The spa next to the indoor pool was so cloudy we decided not to get in. We left before breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

To be very honest, we never claimed ourself best in the Lubbock, BUT if you think over it we do provide the best value in Lubbock. You seems to be a very active member of TripAdvisor community with 47 reviews, WOW! We appreciate you spending all this time and efforts to review most businesses you encounter with. Hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior experience next time. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Selected this hotel because of Trip Advisor reviews. Was pretty good overall - very comfortable bed and room was clean. Could smell smoke periodically (was in a non-smoking room). No tissue in bathroom and front desk was out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Director of Guest Experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience.

For over 70 years, the Best Western brand has provided incredible customer care to millions of guests who are treated like family. I am concerned after reading your review and would like to apologize for the staff at this location not exceeding your expectations.

It is my pleasure to inform you a new management team is in place and have made great changes since your stay here at the Best Western PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn. Notable changes to mention is all rooms have been updated including; replacing every refrigerator, microwave and updating beds to provide the best sleep experience. Pet friendly rooms have been updated from carpet to wood flooring to provide a more allergy-free and cleaner experience. Our property owners are making greater investments more than ever into our location. We also have purchased new Best Western approved air conditioning units for guest rooms.

As a Best Western guest: your safety and security is our number one priority. We have an open door policy; our door is always open and should be reached at any time our property or one of our staff members has failed to provide you a high level of safety and security or a clean and comfortable room. If someone is dissatisfied with their experience, for even the smallest thing, we work very hard to correct it immediately in order to turn their experience around. We encourage all of our guests to inform staff of any and all issues on site so it is possible to correct it immediately. If a member of management is unavailable: our front desk will leave a message for our General Manager to call you as soon as possible. I assure you the issues you experienced previously are not the case and will never be the case ever again.

Please give our property and new management a chance to meet and exceed your desires on your next visit to Lubbock, TX! You're welcome to contact me directly for your reservation needs. I will be more than happy to assist individually with a returning guest rate. I can be reached at 806.762.8400 or via email at `emailbestwestern@gmail.com’. Sorry again for your experience with the previous management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

hotel lobby was clean but due to availability booked smoking room not knowing that was an understatement, will never do that again...the rooms are shut off and smoke contained, we slept with hotel window open and bought febreeze as it was unbearable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank downtownjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Appreciate your confession of booking a smoking room yourself due to unavailability of non smoking room. Thank You for not blaming hotel management, like many guests did in the past. We do have very few smoking rooms which are very secluded from non smoking rooms and seperated by a glass partition. When there is a major event in the town, sometime guests book smoking room at Non Cancellable rate and request 'Need Non Smoking Room' by not knowing that requests are only based upon availability, if hotel is 100% occupied, hotel management can not accomodate each and every requests. We at mangement feel bad for travel agecies who malpractice and victimize innocent customers in such situations. Thank You for sharing your experience, we try our best to minimize smoke odor in smoking rooms but due to a reason they are smoking rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night and I had a great stay. I always like stay in Best Western. They offer a good complementary breakfast. Hotel staff is very helpful and kind. One of the best places that you can select to stay in lubbock. I am not hesitate to introduce the place to my friends. I would stay at the same place if I got a chance again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suranga80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Director of Guest Experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing our efforts within the brand. It comes with great pleasure knowing we made your experience here at our Best Western Plus property a great one. We thank you for your loyalty and are eager to recreate your experience. See you soon!


Thank you,

Brandon Buzzank
Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

For overnight or extended stay, for business, pleasure or both, Best Western Plus Windsor in Lubbock is the best I have found for total satisfaction. The helpful, friendly staff are ready to inform you of local attractions, where they are, and the best places for a good meal at a restaurant. After a good night on a comfortable bed and a good breakfast, you will be ready to resume your trip or enjoy Lubbock.

Room Tip: With the elevator, I haven't found a bad room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenh1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Director of Guest Experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing our efforts within the brand. It comes with great pleasure knowing we made your experience here at our Best Western Plus property a great one. We thank you for your loyalty and are eager to recreate your experience. See you soon!


Thank you,

Brandon Buzzank
Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
687 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#30 of 69 in Lubbock
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $87 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED BEST WESTERN PLUS & UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT IN 2017 At the Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn, we're proud to be the finest property off Interstate 27 in Lubbock, Texas. Our hotel premises are 100% NON SMOKING. We're moments away from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport arrivals terminal and 10 minutes from Texas Tech University, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine upper midscale hotel. We are pleased to provide you with a superior Lubbock hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here. By day, let your senses come alive and experience our stunning West Texas sunrise. By night, come home to experience the beautiful West Texas sunset. Whether your trip to Lubbock is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure, business trip, or a much needed escape from home, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a West Texas day. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices close-by the area, we 're sure to please leisure guests of all ages and our extended stay business guests. Our scent air system keeping our lobby smelling great, our 24 hour guest fitness center, 24 hour available guest laundry facility and 24 hour business center with free printing access for our guests will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our guests love our fresh complimentary oven baked cookies in the evening. Our beautifully suite rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. All guest rooms have interior corridor room entrances and include a full complimentary hot breakfast every morning and free wireless internet access. Rooms are equipped with new air conditioner units, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, newly purchased fridge & microwaves, alarm clocks, phones. We offer FREE limited truck parking in addition to our free guest parking monitored at all hours of the day via cctv. At our Lubbock hotel, you can experience a clean, safe, comfortable room. We are the only Best Western Plus hotel in Lubbock featuring a Hot Tub inside our delightful heated pool area open all months of the year. Come try us out and take a dip in our pool. We promise our guests a remarkable, memorable experience and the Best Western promise, which is to treat you and every guest like family. We have a limited number of rollaway beds and pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The non-refundable pet friendly rate is $25.00 per pet, per day. A refundable pet cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. We are located immediately to your right as you exit Interstate 27 South Exit 1B or take the 50th street exit and turn around on Interstate 27 Northbound. We are at the junction of Loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, United spirit arena, Medical district, several golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing