We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicioso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zio's Italian Kitchen - CLOSED

Zio's Italian Kitchen
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

There is a huge variety of menu items. A group of us (6 in all) ordered different item and then did a taste test. Each was magnifico! You won't be disappointed but make sure you have some extra moolah.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value--Good Service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Arrived with 4 people within 45 minutes of closing. We were seated quickly and treated as though we arrived at opening. Food was good and a good value. We will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TX-BJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced, go to Olive Garden”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

They have discontinued soup and salad with your meal, decreased portion sizes and increased prices. They are now priced considerably above Olive Garden (who still has soup/salad). Olive Garden has a much better quality of food and service, so it is a no brainer to not patronize Zio's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"ALWAYS A GREAT MEAL"”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place is great. The food is wonderful and a lot of it. I really enjoy the Tomato bisque florentine, it is the best soup I have ever eaten. The service is wonder and the people are very friendly and accomodating. Ask for Abby, she is the best server there is. We always have such a great experince there. Best Italian food in Lubbock!!! A must stop place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOVIE16GIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I walked into the restaurant around 2:45 in the afternoon on a Wednesday. The atmosphere was very inviting and I was immediately greeted by my waiter Shawn. I was by myself at that point and had a seat. I didn't order off of the lunch menu, I decided to have Vodka chicken and what a great choice it was! The chicken was delicious, very juicy and flavorful. I loved the sauce as well, it came out steaming.
The waiter was very attentive even though I was his only table I think. I never felt like I had to wave him over, he very diligently kept an eye on my table. He asked me several times if I enjoyed the food. My food appeared to be cooked to order as I watched the chef behind the counter preparing my meal. The restaurant was clean and I appreciated the fact it wasn't so dark I couldn't see my table, very nice lighting. My brother eventually joined me as he was in the area and again the waiter was promptly at the table asking if he would like a menu or a beverage.
I did pay the dinner price since I declined ordering from the lunch menu, but I felt like it was worth the price it was about $13.00 which I found very reasonable especially for the quality of the food being as good as it was.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing