We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will never stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My grand daughter attended a basketball camp for 4 days and we stayed at La Quinta in
Lubbock, Texas (medical center) upon our arrival the staff in customer service were very
friendly and courteous when we entered our room I noticed it had a small refrigerator which had not been cleaned I called front desk they immediately took care of problem, next day we were gone all day when we returned to our room we discovered our room had not been
cleaned thoroughly only 1 bed made up and forgot to take our trash out I took trash down to front desk they apologized and said something about having new staff, on our last day there we decided to have breakfast could not believe they would allow pets in dining area we decided not to have breakfast there. If my granddaughter decides we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VieraAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 404 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2010

The inside of the building is designed to look like a prison. Open all the way to the roof with tiers of rooms on each side. Anything that happens in the lobby at night echos right up to your room. Heater didn't work in one of our rooms. Shower head didn't work in another room and even after they tried to clean it only cold water would come out. I was given a bottle of half used shampoo!!! One of us ask for an extra blanket and never got it. After speaking to the Genearl Manager I was told I would get a discount. That was a week ago. Haven't seen it yet!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Myself and another family member work at Covenant which is only blocks away. We had a pretty snowy/icy winter this year and on days it was mandated we had to be at work the following day no matter the weather- if there was snow or ice occurring we would stay at this hotel instead of chancing the drive home and back to work (25 miles each way). Always clean rooms and friendly staff - had a plumbing problem one stay but were immediately moved to another room (hey, plumbing problems happen everywhere). Make sure you leave time in the morning to make yourself a complimentary Texas waffle. Truly our home away from home in bad weather.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txrodeoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for a total of five nights (Sun, Mon, then Wed through Fri). The first room was clean, but the shower head was in need of some de-scaling. The second room had hair all over the vanity top and in the bathtub, and the shower head in this room also needed to be de-scaled. The breakfast was so-so. Overall, we were relatively comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krs753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Arrived day before game at new soccer complex at Texas Tech, and were advised that reservations for rooms would not be honored. Asked for suggestions for alternate lodging, staff's only response was "no rooms available here." Any future trips for any athletic competition at Texas Tech, I would suggest that you drive back to Amarillo. We've done it before, when there is a reason for fully booked rooms. There was no football game that weekend in Lubbock.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Service
Thank Okiegrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We were anxious due to some of the negative comments in the very few reviews for this hotel, but were delighted with our stay of 3 days. Our room and the interior atrium were sparkling clean; staff was pleasant and helpful. Bed was very comfortable Breakfast unremarkable. We would stay at this La Quinta again. It had been a private hotel before LQ ownership, so the design is atypical for LQ.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jryhln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Beware, beware, beware of this place. If you are going to be in Lubbock for graduation or parent’s weekend or any other busy time, definitely stay away from La Quinta. They will price gouge you; I know because they did it to me. They will force you into a two night minimum stay and double their rack rate on top of that, so they’re getting four times as much money from you as normal. La Quinta will take advantage of you. Please shop around for hotels in Lubbock and do it in advance. They do not all engage in this practice!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank deliberativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock South
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#36 of 69 in Lubbock
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#53 of 69 in Lubbock
242 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center

Address: 4115 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407-2416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: $88 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock West Medical Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing