We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manhattan Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
1 review
“Manhattan Hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

La Quinta, Manhattan, provided great service and quality of breakfast was outstanding. Yes, the room is a bit small, but it was an excellent room with all the amenities. Housekeeping did an excellent job of maintaining outstanding cleanliness to the room. The price/value was excellent for the area. It is in a great location-located down the block from a subway which makes for easy access. I highly recommend this hotel for your next New York vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank T4266FLdianag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    78
    78
    58
    45
See reviews for
165
46
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed the hotel. It is not new, but it was very clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Our two small dogs were comfortable too. The room we had was surprisingly large and well placed for my spouse who has some mobility issues. The pool was clean, the breakfast simple but adequate. We will definitely be back to La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

this is a comfortable hotel with a 5 story open central lobby. it feels much bigger than many laq, and the breakfast was yummy. but how can a hotel that gets most everything right, including friendly desk staff, have a poor internet these days? i walked all over my floor, and then the lobby before i found a good signal for my ipad on one couch in the lobby.

Room Tip: there are 5 floors. if you want to be low down, better call and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tico8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have stayed here several times over the past 4 years that our son attended TTU. This hotel is always been clean and quiet, and any requests were always answered quickly and efficiently by the staff. My family loves the Texas shaped waffles for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The wi-fi was very slow and kept going in and out. The sink would not drain. Had to leave the water in sink for a while and then it slowly drained.The mattresses need to be replaced. Room 321 the mattress is worn very badly in the middle.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#30 of 66 in Lubbock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
Address: 4115 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407-2416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock West Medical Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing