We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
A La Quinta traveler
Fort Worth TX
1
Reviewed August 3, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 369 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Plano, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed July 25, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Brownfield, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 23, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our room was in a poor state of repair. As I recall the water in the bathtub wouldn't stop running. All in all I was not that satisfied, and have come to expect way better from newer LQ properties I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElViejo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Since smoking is allowed in this hotel, which I didn't know beforehand, I didn't like that I could smell cigarette smoke when I walked in and was thinking I was going to have a bad experience. I was relieved that once I left the lobby and went to my room, I didn't. My room was large and roomy so it was very comfortable. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast area was very large and spacious. The choices for breakfast were adequate - breads, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I was in town for my grandpa's surgery and their staff was super friendly! They showed concern for my family and our situation and frequently asked how my grandpa was doing. Thats the only hotel I've ever gone to that has a staff that cares. Thats the only hotel I will stay at!

Thank yholt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kingwood, Texas usa
1
Reviewed July 11, 2012

When we arrived to check-in on Jul 7, there was no one at the front desk. The water in the bathtub of room 403 ran all night and we could not turn if off. The bottom of the bathtub appears dirty, but is the non-stick surface that needs to be replaced or cleaned. There was no caraffe on the coffee maker in the room. When we arrived at the breakfast there was no regular coffee and no waffle batter. I went to the main desk and told the lady on duty of the problem & she found the person responsible and all this took time as the breakfast set-up was not ready on time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#33 of 69 in Lubbock
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
0.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#25 of 69 in Lubbock
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center

Address: 4115 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407-2416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: $70 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock West Medical Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing