We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Rocked My Socks off *Honestly*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #51 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Colorado
1 review
“Comfort Inn Rocked My Socks off *Honestly*”
Reviewed February 5, 2009

Oh my goodness I had a 14 hour drive from TX to CO. After 8 hrs to Lubbock I decided not to go to the hotel I had intentionally planned on going to which was another 2 hr drive. So I stayed here and the room was beautiful and comfortable I went to sleep w my socks on and by morning I was in such a deep sleep my socks were off by morning king sized be so awesome and complimentary breakfast make sure you get up for that it was so so so yummy! I am so going to stay here on my way back from CO! Too Awesome....!!

  • Liked — So comfy so so comfy
  • Disliked — Nothing was disliked
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BLANcantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    30
    35
    31
    21
See reviews for
69
32
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2008

We booked a king bed "suite" at this hotel, so we were disappointed when we arrived to discover that it was not a suite. It was essentially the same as a regular hotel room, with a little shin-high wall separating the bed from the rest of the room. The reason we booked a suite is that we have an 8-month old baby who is a picky sleeper. He has to have it dark and quiet, and he goes to bed between 6-7 PM. So this meant that my husband and I ended up sitting in the dark all evening, with only the computer to entertain us. The room was so small that when we talked or moved around much, our baby woke up crying. So yeah, you could say we had a bad experience. However, the room was clean and comfortable enough. Had it just been the two of us, we would have been perfectly comfortable. I was a little put-out that they sell this as a "suite." We talked to the employees at the desk and apparently they do have what I consider a real suite, but they were all booked up (supposedly). I wasn't too happy about that, but they did let us cancel our 2nd night there for no charge. We transferred to Embassy Suites (only place available on short notice), and that is a whole different story...

  • Liked — Clean, not too loud
  • Disliked — The "suite" we booked was not really a suite!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We have stayed here before and everything was fine. It was a fairly new hotel and everything seemed okay. This past July we stayed there again and the place is a mess. I started coughing within half an hour of checking into the room. I was joking with my wife that there was probably mold in the a/c unit. Sure enough, I looked into the vent and there was literally mold/fungus growing in the air conditioning. After that discovery I decided to check the bathroom vent and it was covered with dust and grime.

It's a shame because the staff was great and everything else was fine, but I would check the room before I stayed in it.

We were in room 115.

We could not get another room seeing that the place was totally booked.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Slim_Pickings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lubbock hotels

keller
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2008

I travel often to Lubbock and have stayed many times at the Comfort Inn. Every one of my experiences have been positive. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the location is convenient. I have no qualms recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jljmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2008

I found this hotel to be very clean and up to date. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I thought the lobby was amazing. Well worth the price and I look forward to staying there again when I am in the area.

  • Liked — room cleanliness
  • Disliked — liked everything
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2008

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis because I travel with busines. The staff are always friendly and accomodation and if there has ever been a mess up they have been quick to rectify the problem. The price affordable and the rooms have always been clean. It's not the Luxor by any means, but for a clean and affordable hotel it's great.

  • Liked — Affordable and Clean
  • Disliked — Perhaps not as
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hlh698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 9, 2006

Do not stay here ! Hotel has lice in the beds and the rooms are not clean (pet hair emporium). We left almost as soon as we checked in , when we noticed something crawling on the nighstand and found that it was lice , we pulled back the bottom sheet and the bed was totally infested .

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#31 of 68 in Lubbock
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#43 of 68 in Lubbock
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#33 of 68 in Lubbock
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 68 in Lubbock
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5828 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Lubbock Texas hotel near Texas Tech University.The 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Lubbock is conveniently located near Buddy Holly Center and Cactus Theater. This Lubbock, TX hotel is also minutes from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport and Joyland Amusement Park, and blocks from businesses in the east side industrial area. Texas Tech University and Lubbock Christian University are also located in the area.The American Wind Power Center and Museum is also located minutes away. Additional area attractions include downtown Lubbock Depot District, Science Spectrum & Omni Theater and Buffalo Springs Lake.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Lubbock, TX hotel can take advantage of free local calls and will enjoy the large indoor pool, hot tub and sundeck. The fitness center includes a treadmill, universal gym and stair climber to help guests stay fit on the road.Business travelers will appreciate the speakerphones and access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms at this Lubbock hotel feature refrigerators, microwaves, cable television with HBO, large desks, hair dryers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards.Suites with two rooms or whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The two-room suite has a kitchenette with living area, separate bedroom and large vanity and bathroom. These suites are ideal for families, business executives needing extra work space or long-term guests. The whirlpool suites will put guests in a romantic mood during a weekend stay, or give that hardworking business traveler a stress-reducing evening prior to another hard day of work.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lubbock, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lubbock
Comfort Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing