We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have stayed here in the past on trips to Texas and have liked it. It does look older than the last time but the management and staff have always been friendly and helpful.

The rooms do need a little face lift as the carpet was looking a little roughed up but overall, the beds sleep good and the rooms are quiet. However I was a little shocked to find that the air conditioner/heater was not digital and we had to adjust quite a bit to get room comfortable temperature.

Also while we were there the hot tub was not working properly and it was colder then the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckornele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are happy you choose to return to our property for your stay. I am also happy to hear we met most of your needs with your stay , and our staff left a positive impression with you. I will address the in room a/c issue you had . I also followed up with the hot tub issue and found out it had just been refilled and is working properly now .sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused .
sincerely management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    30
    34
    31
    21
See reviews for
69
32
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

My friends and I reserved a room here on graduation weekend 2-3 months in advance. It was OUR graduation. Upon arrival we were given a room but our keys did not work. We found out someone else was checked into the room but OUR information was attached to the room and we ALREADY paid for it. The clerk was not at all trained to handle situations of this kind and had to repeatedly call the hotel manager, Alan. He seemed unwilling to help the situation and the clerk, Mary has still NOT offered any solutions. I would NEVER recommend staying at ANY "Choice Hotel" ever.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksellars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
I apologize for the inconvience at check in . I have since gone over how to handle this situation with my entire staff.i advised my clerk how to locate your room over the phone and proceeded to the hotel . by the time I arrived you were in the correct room. The following morning I apologized for your inconvenience. I hope you will change your mind and give us a second chance in the future to leave a better impression of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lubbock hotels

Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Had some points to stay here for two days.
This place has a comfy room, but lacks in updates to the building. Stained tiles on ceiling in hallways, dirty stained carpet on both floors, and tile floors dirty.
They do have a nice staff. Breakfast was good like Comfort Suites usually have.
Overall it will work for a hotel that in my opinion is a 3 star.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
thank you for your insight with our property. i will address your concerns with the hallway carpet and the ceiling tile. thank you for your inbut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

A quick trip up North to Lubbock, TX on Tuesday, in order to be with my sister while she is was in surgery, October 31st. A nephew reserved the Comfort Inn & Suites on I-27 South for the over night stay. Very nice clean Hotel, room, and friendly personnel. The beds were almost as good as my bed at home... almost! The pillows were great, not flat like many hotels. One exception, the water pressure in the shower lacked tremendously. There was NO water pressure and adjusting the water temperature was tricky. All and all it was a great place to rest before the stress of waiting for my sister to get through her surgery.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasSaucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us , we are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay.we have looked into the water pressure issue and have corrected the issue . looking forward to your stay with us in the future.all your feed back is valuable to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had an excellent experience at this hotel! The staff was very friendly and extremely accomodating. We only had a couple of minor issues - removing a crib from the room and additional towels - which were quickly addressed. The breakfast was good, there was a "happy hour" in the evenings, and even though we were not familar with Lubbock had no trouble finding the hotel. This hotel is definitly at the top of the list for our next trip to the area!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
thank you for staying with us. its good to hear everything was good with your stay and we will be a destination in the future for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mertzon, texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our stay was a great experience. The staff was very helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the best and most extensive I have ever experienced at a motel. The breakfast area was being cleaned throughout the serving time. I will definately stay at this motel every time I go to Lubbock.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your perspective of your stay with us. Im happy to hear we met or exceeded your expectations on all levels .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

when i stayed here last month. i was helped by a BEAUTIFUL young lady named Kassandra Gonzales, she was able to help me with a room and was very nice and sweet about everything. she has excellent customer service!! she always had a beautiful smile on her face! my room that i stayed in was the best hotel room out of all the hotels i've stayed at!i would choose the comfort inn as a hotel i would love to stay at!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Im happy to hear our staff made you feel right at home. looking forward to having you as a return guest in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#33 of 65 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#39 of 65 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#30 of 65 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#40 of 65 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5828 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Lubbock Texas hotel near Texas Tech University.The 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Lubbock is conveniently located near Buddy Holly Center and Cactus Theater. This Lubbock, TX hotel is also minutes from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport and Joyland Amusement Park, and blocks from businesses in the east side industrial area. Texas Tech University and Lubbock Christian University are also located in the area.The American Wind Power Center and Museum is also located minutes away. Additional area attractions include downtown Lubbock Depot District, Science Spectrum & Omni Theater and Buffalo Springs Lake.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Lubbock, TX hotel can take advantage of free local calls and will enjoy the large indoor pool, hot tub and sundeck. The fitness center includes a treadmill, universal gym and stair climber to help guests stay fit on the road.Business travelers will appreciate the speakerphones and access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms at this Lubbock hotel feature refrigerators, microwaves, cable television with HBO, large desks, hair dryers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards.Suites with two rooms or whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The two-room suite has a kitchenette with living area, separate bedroom and large vanity and bathroom. These suites are ideal for families, business executives needing extra work space or long-term guests. The whirlpool suites will put guests in a romantic mood during a weekend stay, or give that hardworking business traveler a stress-reducing evening prior to another hard day of work.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lubbock, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lubbock
Comfort Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing