We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was on par with Ritz Carlton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I travel every week for work and stay in Hilton properties exclusively. I have never left a review before for a hotel but I felt compelled to after my wonderful stay at this Embassy. I have to say that the server and attitudes at this Embassy was remarkable. Every single employee I encountered greeted with me a smile. This truly made a huge difference. Liz at the bar was awesome too. She gave me great tips on local restaurants and was fun to chat with. Breakfast crew was fantastic. The reason I only gave 4 stars was due to the rooms being a bit dated but they was incredibly clean.

Room Tip: Book the Presidential Suite for the 4 head shower, super relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cop35758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We LOVE to hear from our guest that we are at par with the Ritz Carlton,We feel that you truly get to enjoy all our complimentary offerings.We are delighted to hear that you experienced our great service! We will definitely let Liz know about the amazing service.This is a goal that we hold in high importance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel use to be the nicest in Lubbock. I wouldn't mind spending a little extra to stay here. In the past 3 years they have raised the rates almost $100 per night. This hotel is NOT a 5 Star Hotel. It is nice but not $250 nice. The manager reception is CHEAP. They use to have great snacks, more like appetizers, now you get carrots and chips. They did not have the bar stocked with simple staples so drink options were limited. The fridge is micro and is not large enough to store a 2 liter of soda or left over pizza. I'm not sure what you would use the fridge for..it won't even hold a bottle for a baby. The water when taking a shower got cold. The pool chlorine is waaaaaaaay too high. Kids eyes were bright red. They were miserable being in the pool only for 30 minuets. The one plus side, the beds are comfy and the suite has a great lay out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Can't say enough nice things about this property. Clean & fresh. VERY friendly staff. Comfortable rooms and beds. Staff was VERY helpful in meeting our numerous requests. And always with a smile. I'd stay here again, definitely!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for all of your kind words! We have shared your review with our team and they were excited to hear you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have been stayed at this hotelmany times over the past several years It is our favorite place to stay while in the Lubbock area. It is close to mall, our favorite shopping centers and many restaurants. Very clean, friendly staff and we love the evening reception.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cecelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us and other customers! It is always a pleasure when our guests can share the testimony of our property. We hope to welcome you back to the property in the very future! Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites out of the many hotel choices in Lubbock, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is the best hotel in Lubbock. The staff is wonderful and the ambience of the hotel is outstanding! The waterfalls, coy pond and lush indoor landscaping really makes this destination an oasis. I've stayed at this location several times and have always had a positive experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank melodyn928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Calling us the Best Hotel in lubbock is much appreciated, Thank you for that comment , We are just happy to know you enjoyed our hotel and the staff. Looking forward to see you again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My son had his Texas Tech Connect event last weekend and we picked the hotel based on the great comments. It truly is the Ritz Carlton of Lubbock. Rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff from the front desk to the restaurant were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you so much for calling us the Ritz Carlton of lubbock, We truly appreciate that ! And we look forward to seeing you again when you visit your son at Tech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

it was very nice everything was in place once we arrived. night reception and the breakfast was top notch. will return next time we plan a over night getaway. any time we called the front desk they got us what we needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 91txcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

It was great to know that everything was in place before you arrived and that you enjoyed our Managers Reception and Breakfast.We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 70 in Lubbock
693 reviews
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $143 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing