We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manager's reception my @$$” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Snyder, United States
1 review
“Manager's reception my @$$”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The bartenders were incredibly rude. Understandable I work in the oil field and was not dressed up since I had come straight from work, but the bartenders treated my wife and I like trash. The manager tried to fix it but the staff made him look even worse. Stayed in the Presidential suite and it was nice, but for what I paid, I deserved to be treated better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Isaac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry your Embassy experience was not typical of the service and comfort we are known to provide. I hope the next time you're in Lubbock, TX, you will consider giving the property another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    189
    61
    48
    26
See reviews for
373
133
25
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Claude, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Barcelona is back and better than ever! Remember when this hotel was called the Barcelona? Well, now it is an Embassy Suites and it is even cleaner, friendlier and nicer than before! The kids loved the huge goldfish, the warm indoor pool and made to order complementary breakfast! The parents loved the two room suites and complementary happy hour! A win-win for everyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LWhitaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our property on your next visit to Lubbock, TX! Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites out of the many choices in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

My daughter was married the 4th of January 2014. We had family and friends who came in from all over Texas and outside of Texas stay at the Embassy Suites in Lubbock, Texas. Some stayed for multiple days and some stayed the night of the wedding. My personal experience was amazing. Speaking with the family and friends who also stayed it was just as remarkable. Each of the Embassy Suites staff were very attentive and bent over backwards to accommodate each anticipated need and any other, which were very minimal. We had asked about having an area reserved for our family and friends to allow us to all have breakfast together on the last morning of our stay. Not only did the staff allow us to do so they also set up a seperate buffet for us in the area. The complementary breakfast was fantastic along with the managers special of cocktails and heavy horderves each evening. The rooms were very clean, spacious and we had an excellent night of sleep. Our family has decided we enjoyed our stay so much that we will meet each year for a small family reunion of sorts. We’ve also decided each time we travel we will be choosing an Embassy Suites to stay in. Anyone who doesn’t at least try a stay at the Embassy Suites will be missing out on an unbelievable experience. I for one am hooked for life on Embassy Suites!!!!!

Room Tip: I'd find it hard to believe any room wouldn't meet anyone's needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Wow, what an incredible view! It is such a pleasure to read your feedback to find that the staff not only accommodated you but your whole family! Being able to help and serve families as they meet at our property whether it be for a wedding or reunion is so rewarding. I can only tell you it was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family as guests in our home. I am glad your stay was so great that you are even planning on staying with our brand in other locations! We look forward to welcoming you back for years to come. Thank you again for choosing our property out of the many in Lubbock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Your, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Wonderful experience. Recommend to anyone! Wil always try to stay in Embassy Suites hotels in the future. Managers reception includes free drinks and finger foods from 5-7:30pm and is free. Complementary breakfast is wonderful with omletts to order and a full buffet. Atmosphere is resort-like. Staff is very friendly and hotel is very clean!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be one of your recommendations! It is always great to receive feedback from our guests. Thank your for the wonderful comments on the atmosphere, amenities, and staff. thank you for choosing Embassy Suites in Lubbock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The place is cozy and friendly. The breakfast is very nice and the sitting area (inside courtyard) couldn't be more pleasant. I would definitely stay here again if I happen to visit Lubbock, Texas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for the feedback and allowing us to be among your recommendations! I am glad you found the property to be cozy and enjoyed breakfast! If you do happen to be in Lubbock, TX again, we hope that we can have the pleasure of having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel was beautiful. The rooms were very roomy, clean and nicely furnished. The front desk staff and the hotel staff were the nicest, most pleasant, and helpful that I have ever seen. The complimentary breakfast included a cook to order breakfast. It was very good. The pool was a nice size for small children. This hotel met the needs of my children and grandchildren, as we were all traveling together.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank purplegirl_121357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Wow, thank you for your great review! I am so pleased you found the staff to be so helpful and friendly throughout your visit. The pool is a favorite among all children. I am glad they got plenty of use out of it. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property on your next trip to Lubbock, TX. Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting family in Lubbock. This past weekend was my Niece's wedding and many family members from both sides stayed at the hotel including the bride and groom. I was there for a week and during that time the front desk staff was friendly and accomodating. The Food and Beverage Staff in particular Max was outstanding. Setting up an extra buffet in the bar area and reserved it for our large family group to have breakfast together on Sunday morning. Hotel is always clean and the food was great. Of course Managers Reception is always great too. This is the only hotel I will ever stay in when visiting Lubbock. Thank you Embassy Suites staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable. if you are not an early riser ask to not get a room near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent experience with us. I am so pleased that you and your family found our property accommodating for the wedding party! Breakfast is a fan favorite and even more so if the whole family can sit together. I will be sure to pass those compliments on to my food and beverage team and of course Max. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 64 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing