We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Was worth the stay”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

First the service was great. Hotels.com booked us a room short notice (1 hour) and the hotel was booked. The night manager met with us and found room for us with some work. He was friendly and understanding of our situation. He provided a room that was perfect. Maybe I was really tired, but I slept well in that room. If you want rooms you can make dark, this room was pitch black. The rooms were a bit noisy. If your room faces the traffic you can hear some road noise, and we had kids stomping upstairs, which wasn't the hotels fault, but the rooms were clean, well laid out and comfortable. The interior of the hotel was a major plus. Well laid out bar and endless interior courtyard was a nice place to relax. If your staying here with coworkers, friends or family this hotel is great, especially if your looking to have a drink and relax. I could see this as the perfect business hotel. When stating at any hotel there is always the decision of breakfast the next morning. As many hotels offer breakfast, don't consider them on the same level as this hotel. This hotel offers (real)breakfast. I'm not a fan of the standard hotel breakfasts, this hotel as numerous options and the grill. You order your hot items at the chef window and they make your eggs, sausage, bacon, etc... at the grill. No stale or warmer state food. You want a (fresh) omelet? You get a fresh omelet made right there. We ate well, and you will too. I would absolutely choose this again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sablue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us! I am pleased our hotel staff was able to take care of you and you were able to get a good night's sleep. Our made to order breakfast is a fan favorite. We hope to welcome you back to the property very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    192
    65
    50
    27
See reviews for
397
138
26
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great hotel and wonderful staff. Best complementary breakfast. Eggs cooked to order. The complementary evening reception can get noisy thus best not to stay in the executive suites near the lobby if you need quite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for naming us as the best place in Lubbock! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast is a favorite among many! We hope to welcome you back to the property on your next trip to Lubbock, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The staff at the Embassy Suites in Lubbock, Texas are very friendly and make a person feel very welcome. I had some trouble connecting to the internet when I first arrived at the hotel, and staff was very good at resolving the problem with the internet connection. The rooms were very comfortable and, I found the beds to be comfortable. The room was very clean and had new room furnishings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your most recent stay with us! More than anything, our guests like yourself are impressed by our staff members. I am so pleased that you were taken care of while staying with us and enjoyed the suite itself as well. We hope to welcome you back to the property on your next trip to Lubbock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were iced in for 4 days....the staff made sure that we were comfortable and well taken care of. Very good experience! I have stayed here several times and believe that it is a great value for the dollars spent....and the people that worked there were exceptionally helpful!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Wow, thank you for your excellent review! While I am sorry that the weather altered your plans, I am glad that the staff and hotel were able to provide you with comfortable arrangements throughout your stay! I hope next time you are in Lubbock, TX the weather is more pleasant and you will return to the Embassy Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLAND, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I like the room. It was clean, very spacious and comfortable. The cook to order breakfast was a nice feature. I like the décor and looks. I cannot find a fault about this place. Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for something a bit nicer than usual for your night's stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our property and our amenities. It is always a pleasure to capture feedback from our guests. Thank you for allowing us to be one of your recommendations. We hope to see you again at the Embassy Suites in Lubbock very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had my 13 year olds birthday here. The rooms were large, plenty of space for 8 teenagers in one room. Plenty of room for my wife and I in an adjacent room. The staff was very accomodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! We used our Hilton Honors points which made it even better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with us! I am pleased to hear that you all had plenty of room and had a great experience. We hope to see you at the property again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Embassy Suites in Lubbock is everything you want out of a stay away from home while travelling for business.

1.) Amazing service (Thanks Milli and team!) - This team will do just about anything to ensure you're happy during your stay.
2.) Nice, sizable, clean rooms
2.) Complimentary happy hour
3.) Made to order, complimentary breakfast in the morning
4.) Easy check-in, easy check-out - hardly any time involved

Room Tip: Watch out for the pigeons, during one of my stays I was near an area where pigeons frequented and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bretmj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review! I am so pleased that milli and her team was able to set a positive tone for the rest of your stay and that you enjoyed every aspect of the amenities that we offer. We look forward to your next stay in Lubbock, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing