We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This staff knows excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending two days at this property. From the moment of check in, until my departure, the staff made me feel at home.

At the evening reception, they had staff strategically placed, with smiles on their faces, ready to help with anything you needed. I had the pleasure to speak with a staff member about football, a true gentleman. The bartenders were both very nice and were quick to take care of you, despite the crowd of people taking advantage of free beverages.

The breakfast buffet is well stocked, and again, staff very attentive to your requests. They have cooked to order and buffet, whatever your preference. I didn't order an omelet but they looked well prepared.

My room was spotless, obviously prepared for my stay with great care. The room had a warm fragarence that I appreciated. Everything worked as it should, the bed and linens were comfortable.

Everyone that works this property knows excellence! Thank you all very much, it means a lot to a traveler away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for both of your great reviews! I am so pleased that my entire staff was able to take care of you throughout your stay including the last minute extension due to weather. It is always a pleasure when we can turn a negative experience, like being away from home longer than expected, into a positive one. I am so glad you enjoyed the suite, reception, breakfast, and everything our property has to offer. We hope next time you come to Lubbock, TX that it by choice, the weather more pleasant, and that you will stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very good experience in accommodating a large group of over 40 people when the weather turned bad. Couldn't ask for a better experience except to have the Manager's Special open for longer than 2 hours! :)

Room Tip: We were by the elevator and the bar and slept well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntasich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review! I am so pleased that even with the bad weather and all you were able to enjoy our hotel and hopefully have you back on a nicer day. We look forward to your next stay in Lubbock, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel staff was Friendly and wiling to help. The rooms were clean a smelt good. The hotel did have kids running around at night that disturbed us but overall it was a good stay and would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that we will be among your personal recommendations and that you enjoyed your stay dispite the noise level. We hope to have you as a guest at our hotel again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I recently visited Lubbock for my job and this hotel was our host hotel. It was very nice and roomy. We actually, due to the weather (Severe ice and snow), were stuck in the hotel and couldn't leave due to road closures. We had to postpone our travels by a day due to highway closures going east back home. So we stayed in the hotel lobby with bar and tv to watch football. It was just a great hotel to hangout in. It worked out to be a great day despite the weather.

The room amenities were great and had plenty of space. Their evening manager specials time were great with free food and drinks. They had one of the best breakfast buffets I ever had at a hotel as well.

The overall look and feel of the hotel was amazing and I enjoyed the great customer service and options they had.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jph092281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent experience with us! I am so pleased you were able to enjoy your extended stay with us despite the weather conditions. Thank you for the sincere compliments, I will be sure to share them with my staff as they remember your stay with us! It was an absolute please to have you in the hotel. I hope next time you're in Lubbock, TX, hopefully by choice and not stranded, you will come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just spent 2 wonderful nights over the Thanksgiving holiday at the Embassy Suites. We were 3 adults with 2 small children. We chose the Embassy because of the indoor pool and the 2 room suite situation with microwave and refrigerator in the room. It was a perfect stay. Check-in was a breeze. Super friendly staff. Super clean room. Dad swam with the kids while my daughter and I enjoyed complimentary happy hour snacks and drinks. Kids slept in the front room while the 3 of us watched a movie in our room. Breakfast was fantastic with made to order omelets, french toast, pancakes, or fabulous choices from the hot breakfast bars. Every staff member we passed greeted us warmly. Check out was a breeze too. Will stay there again next time in Lubbock.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a quieter room away from breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your outstanding review of our property! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving visit and everything from the suites to the staff members. We look forward to your next stay in Lubbock, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Excellent property extremely friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. Happy hour was very good and staff moved us to a quieter part when we wanted to have dinner. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Janette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Fantastic ! Thank you for that Amazing review. We are so glad you enjoyed our managers reception and we will definitely let the staff know about the great service they provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great breakfast set up. Makes the experience much better. Rooms are awesome and spacious. environment is great. Open Bar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (but no toothbrush or toothpaste) Overall it was great experience to live in.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank You for that Wonderful review, It was great to know you had serviced that went above and beyond. We will definitely see you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $121 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing