We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Lubbock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was a little disappointed in the small size of the bathroom compared to the very large size of the suite, but all in all, this is one of the best hotels in Lubbock. They have a nice large breakfast in the mornings and a decent work-out area. The pool is a little too small for many swimmers as there were when I stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Parker W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We greatly appreciate your feedback with your recent stay with us. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here one night and I LOVED IT! Check in was a breeze with Stephanie and the hotel is absolutely AMAZING! First time staying at a Embassy suites & I will be returning! Chris is a great employee and very nice!. Pool area is very nice, very clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was one of the best that I've ever had at any hotel. Upon check out, Omar checked us out & gave me fish food to feed the fish! Awesome stay! Only down side is I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieMarieG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Wow, thank you for such an amazing review. I will definitely pass on the compliments to my Front Desk Team. I am extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and that your first time experience with us was a success. We hope to see you soon and this time for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

good hotel, great big rooms and overall - good stay. the service is eceptional (sometimes over...). we had dinners there (convention) and that was... terrible... never eat in hotels (or sleep in hotels...). last - the price we had was too high... not the right one...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the suite and the service. I will be sure to address the quality of the convention meal with my team. If you ever have any suggestions on how the value of our property could be increased from a customer's perspective, please let us know. We hope we can have you as a guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great staff. Everyone said hello and they all had smiles. It was really nice to walk through the hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff at breakfast were ready and willing to get me anything I needed. Chris was great at the evening receptions, thanks Chris

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent experience with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your staff and our friendly staff. I believe we have the best. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Chris! We hope you can come back to Embassy Suites Lubbock and visit very soon! Thank you for allowing us to be your choice among the many in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Well if you're looking for a family-friendly location, this is it. Don't know why, but there are always a lot of families when I stay here. Of course, my kids love it too.

Start with the indoor pool. It's showing it's age, but still a very busy place. Hot tub is very good.

The manager's reception is good. Kids will like the finger-food and snacks. Adults will like the open bar - watch out for the margaritas!

The highlight though is the breakfast buffet. Time your arrival though, because the guests come in waves. Plan it right and you'll eat at a table otherwise you may have to take it back to your room - thus the only downside (a lack of seating). The made-to-order omelettes will win you over.

Rooms are up to Embassy standards and very clean. Staff is very courteous and friendly - one of the best I've encountered.

Summary: if you're staying with your family or don't mind kids this is your hotel. Otherwise, you might ask for a room near the front desk away from most of the activity.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingRadioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for your outstanding review of our property. I am pleased that our location was up to not only your standards, but your family's as well. The reception, breakfast, and staff receive the most compliments out of everything at our property. Thank you for allowing us to be among your personal recommendations. We hope we can welcome you back to Embassy Suites Lubbock in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on business for the state of Texas. It's usually difficult to get state government rates here, but I was lucky this time. The hotel was much nicer than I remembered a few years ago. The exercise facilities have moved and a few circuit training machines added in addition to the ellipticals and treadmills.
But, what really stood out this time was the exceptional service I received from the staff! The breakfast service was prompt and friendly. The service I received from Chris at the Manager's Reception was probably the best service I have received from anyone at a Hilton property period! He was always there with a refill at the perfect time and managed the crowd with ease. In addition, I was greeted by any hotel staff I passed during my stay. That definitely made my group feel welcome. The only negative thing I would say about my stay was the noise-level in the outside courtyard after 10pm. My room backed up to this courtyard and it almost seemed like the late-night smokers and drinkers were in the room with me. I'll just remember to get a room in a different part of the hotel the next time. All-in-all, I look forward to my next visit to this hotel and a few drinks from Chris!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, avoid rooms next to the courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Wow!! Thank you for writing such a raving review!! We are blessed to have such an amazing staff and they are truly our best assets! Our goal is to make sure that every guest leaves satisfied,We appreciate you recognizing Chris and I will make sure he know about the great service he provided.We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel is very nice, clean and the breakfast is definitely a plus. The price is a little pricey but you pay for what you get. If your staying in Lubbock I definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms are spacious the only downfall it the restroom is a little small but very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast.We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $129 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing