We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

this hotel is a very large hotel. The suites are a good size. The rooms are kept clean, the public areas are beautiful. The customer service at this hotel is amazing and goes above and beyond any experience I have ever experienced in my many travels. This is my hotel of choice in Lubbock.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Many thanks for the glowing review! We’re so glad to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you travel to Lubbock. We love it when our team members make a strong impression and get recognized for their hard work and dedication. Again, thank you for taking the time to give our hotel this great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Most friendly and courteous staff I've ever had in my travels. ALL staff said hello and sounded genuinely concerned about your needs. The phone call to the room just after check in was an added touch that was small but goes a long way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience with us. It is truly our staff that sets us apart from other properties. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed the customer service my team provides. We hope we can welcome you back to the property on your next visit to Lubbock, TX. Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites for your lodging needs out of the many choices in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Been traveling here almost every week on business for the better part of this year. From top to bottom, this is a great hotel. The staff honestly gives their very best effort to make guests feel welcome.

In the interest of objectivity, let me mention that I've had 2 relatively minor (but important to me) issues in the time I've stayed here. Both of those were immediately resolved, with personal accountability from management (Mike Alvarez, if you need anything, he's your man). The Embassy Lubbock really has come to feel like a second home to me, not just some place I travel to for work. That means everything to me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on all the nights you have stayed with us this year. It is always a pleasure when we can build a bond with our guests that are at our property more than they are at their homes! Thank you for your kind words and allowing us to be your choice during your frequent visits to Lubbock. Should work or pleasure ever bring you back to Lubbock, TX, we hope that you will keep us in mind! It has been an absolute pleasure to have you as a guest at our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights Service was great and friendly Open bar HH with snacks. Full breakfast which was delicious. Had a problem with my bill which the Manager took care of immediately. I would certainly stay the again!!! Tom Coopwood

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for the incredible feedback! I am so pleased that you are planning on returning to the property after having just departed. Our staff, breakfast, and reception are things that set us apart from the other properties in Lubbock. Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This place takes guest service to a whole new level...even among Hilton properties. Perfect for families. Great manager's reception (included). Awesome fully cooked breakfast (included). I will go out of my way to stay at this property in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawgzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Wow, thank you for your great review! I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with excellent customer service and a wonderful stay. Our breakfast and manager's reception are fan favorites! We hope to see you at Embassy Suites in Lubbock, TX in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff is great but the hotel itself is older and very cramped and outdated. The rates are very pricey for an older hotel. When I walked into my room it had an older musty smell and not at all the way the pictures online presented this Hotel. At their buffet breakfast area the rock walls were flaking onto the carpet which appeared not to be cleaned in some time.
Absolutely WOULD NOT recommend this one.

Save your money and go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere !!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry your Embassy experience was not typical of the service and comfort we are known to provide. I hope the next time you're in Lubbock, TX, you will consider giving the property another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I always prefer to stay in this hotel, whenever I have stayed in Lubbock. The staff is very professional, welcoming and attend to your needs. The quality of room is good and evening reception is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank kshah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us and other customers! It is always a pleasure when our guests can share the testimony of our property. I am so pleased to see that you think we are the best hotel in town. We hope to welcome you back to the property in the very future! Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites out of the many hotel choices in Lubbock, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $130 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing