We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“completion of stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Leakey, United States
1 review
“completion of stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed in quality hotels all over the USA and found this hotel and staff were absolutely wonderful and we would recommend this facality and personnel to anyone who was in the area. We have stayed in other Embassy suites and while those were fine this hotel greatly exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. I love that we were able to exceed your expectations as that is always our goal. I am so pleased that Embassy Suites of Lubbock is among your personal recommendations. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    194
    66
    50
    27
See reviews for
404
138
27
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff is exceptionally helpful and professional. Everything the hotel offered was very appreciated by my family. I came in for a family wedding and so we had a pretty large group. All of the staff was so pleasant and made me and my family feel right at home. I really hated to leave! The guest service manager Michael was very nice, I enjoyed being welcomed by the front desk associates who checked me in, I can not remember their names but one was a young lady from Kingwood with a short haircut, and KP who I was told is soon to be in operations! (Congrats KP!) This hotel is Number 1 in my book!

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet however I believe it may have helped a little more that our rooms were on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review of your recent experience at our property. It is always our goal to make every guest feel like they are at their home away from home while they stay with us. My associates Magan and KP, as well as myself, were pleased to see that you mentioned us! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the property on your next venture to Lubbock! Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

You will not be dissapointed with this Hotel !!! Top notch service, great full service brekfast, managers reception in evening that includes free snacks and drinks, great atmosphere, awesome rooms, and the personel was fantastic !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at our property and everything it has to offer our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Embassy Suites on your next trip to Lubbock, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, tx, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Advise the front desk when you leave for the day that you would like for your room to be cleaned if you leave do not disturb sign on past 12pm. Otherwise, they will not clean your room. Other than that the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sherolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience at Embassy Suites. My front desk staff is always willing to pass on any message you may have for other departments in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property on your future visits to Lubbock, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My girl Friend and Had wonderful time the Embassy is a outstanding hotel and the Staff was wonderful. We had a Fruit tray and a Cheese order ahead and it came to our room as soon as we checked in it was very tasty.... The manager reception was very nice too. recommend stay at the Embassy in Lubbock anytime. The know how to treat you right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review of our property! It is always a pleasure to get feedback from our guests. I am pleased to see your pre-orders and the experience at manager's reception was one that will allow our property to be among your recommendations. We look forward to your next stay at Embassy Suites in Lubbock, TX!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Beautiful facility and nice comfortable suites. Friendly staff and very helpful. Would stay there again. I love the location and the ;breakfast was delightful. The evening was quiet yet pleasant to meet other people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank W9462LOtanyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. Our guests always seem pleased with the atmosphere and breakfast we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property with the same friendliness and helpfulness in the near future! Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your lodging needs in Lubbock, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I travel a great deal and have been all around the world. I know this sounds like an ad, but for real, the Embassy Suites in Lubbock Texas is the place to stay for business or a family visit. All the service you would expect in a 5 star hotel without the 5 star price. Very thoughtful people and great management.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent experience at Embassy Suites in Lubbock, TX. I am peased to see that we provide 5 star service without the 5 star price! As always, if there is anything we can do to enhance the Embassy experience, do not hesitate to let us know. We hope to welcome you back to the property on your next visit to Lubbock. Thank you again for choosing us for your lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing