We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Lubbock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Advise the front desk when you leave for the day that you would like for your room to be cleaned if you leave do not disturb sign on past 12pm. Otherwise, they will not clean your room. Other than that the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sherolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience at Embassy Suites. My front desk staff is always willing to pass on any message you may have for other departments in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property on your future visits to Lubbock, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 1,047 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My girl Friend and Had wonderful time the Embassy is a outstanding hotel and the Staff was wonderful. We had a Fruit tray and a Cheese order ahead and it came to our room as soon as we checked in it was very tasty.... The manager reception was very nice too. recommend stay at the Embassy in Lubbock anytime. The know how to treat you right.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your outstanding review of our property! It is always a pleasure to get feedback from our guests. I am pleased to see your pre-orders and the experience at manager's reception was one that will allow our property to be among your recommendations. We look forward to your next stay at Embassy Suites in Lubbock, TX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Beautiful facility and nice comfortable suites. Friendly staff and very helpful. Would stay there again. I love the location and the ;breakfast was delightful. The evening was quiet yet pleasant to meet other people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank W9462LOtanyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. Our guests always seem pleased with the atmosphere and breakfast we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property with the same friendliness and helpfulness in the near future! Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your lodging needs in Lubbock, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I travel a great deal and have been all around the world. I know this sounds like an ad, but for real, the Embassy Suites in Lubbock Texas is the place to stay for business or a family visit. All the service you would expect in a 5 star hotel without the 5 star price. Very thoughtful people and great management.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent experience at Embassy Suites in Lubbock, TX. I am peased to see that we provide 5 star service without the 5 star price! As always, if there is anything we can do to enhance the Embassy experience, do not hesitate to let us know. We hope to welcome you back to the property on your next visit to Lubbock. Thank you again for choosing us for your lodging needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have been to 3 hotels in Lubbock (Embassy, Overton, and Homewood) and the Embassy's costumer service is far better than what I've seen at the others. I am not completely knocking down the other two as they are okay on their service. However, when I have any small issue, Kyle T. at the front desk and others have been there to help and have given me extra special attention to resolve them. I highly recommend the hotel for it's great service and attention.

Room Tip: I did not rate the Spa as I have not been in it. But from what it looks like and what I have heard f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience at our property! I am so pleased that you were satisfied with the customer service given by one of our outstanding associates, Kyle. I hope that we get more opportunities to serve you on your future visits to Lubbock, TX. If there is anything at all we can do to enhance the Embassy experience, please let us know. Thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The location is great. The rooms are wonderful. The staff is very accommodating. Michael, the manager, is a true professional. He's top notch when it comes to customer service and satisfaction. You won't be disappointed in THIS Embassy Suites Lubbock! Great Hotel!

Room Tip: If you have any issues or problems, contact Michael. He will make sure that you're happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit at our property. I would like to thank you personally for the compliment on my professionalism and service. It is always a pleasure to serve our guests. We look forward to your next visit to Embassy Suites! Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites in Lubbock for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Lubbock only has two choices for decent hotels. This and the Overton and they are both the same price. What makes the difference in the two hotels is service and atmosphere. The Embassy staff go beyond the call of duty to make your stay pleasurable, and the tropical palm trees and waterfalls make the common areas of this hotel feel like a nice hotel in a big city.

I recently stayed here a week and the staff was awesome as usual. The rooms are always great. The common areas had their tropical charm. The breakfast was pretty good. The bar/ restaurant of this hotel has more atmosphere than any other place in town, however order off the menu as the happy hour buffet is pathetic.

In a larger city such as Dallas, this hotel would hold its own among the other mid priced offers, however in Lubbock, this is the only hotel that provides a consistently good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badvegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for your outstanding review of the property! Guests like yourself enjoy the service that our team provides. I am pleased to hear that we are consistent and go beyond the call of duty while you stay with us. I noticed that your satifsfaction with the happy buffet did not match your satisfaction with the other aspects of the hotel. We hope to make those improvements before your next stay so that it is flawless.We look forward to taking care of you again on your next visit to Lubbock, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $122 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing