We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Employees are wonderful and make the experience really nice. Rooms were great. They also helped me set up a group rate and were very accomodating to our group. I would definitely recommend it to others and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaseballMom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting your group again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a funeral. Our experience was so warm and comforting. It was just what we needed. The customer service of this hotel was outstanding. The managers reception was great. Breakfast (included) had so many options I didn't know what to pick. It was delicious. Following the funeral, we had checked out, but asked if we could use the bathrooms to change...they gave us a room to change in so we wouldn't be cramped. The staff (from janitor to front desk) were all inviting and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for your honest and thorough feedback about our hotel, and for taking the time out of your day to share these kind words when you’re going through a difficult time. We value your feedback and find these messages provide motivation to our team.

Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you and your family again soon, only under more positive circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I by chance started staying at this hotel while on business in the Lubbock area. This is now my home away from home. The people are fabulous and the stories you hear from others about how they are treated are just hard to believe. But you know what, the stories are true. Folks like Laura and Scott to name a few are just good folks. By the way the rooms are nice, the managers evening reception is special and breakfast really is cooked to order if you want it that way. If you are in Lubbock give this special Embassy Suites a try. As soon as you approach the front door you will know you have come to the right place in Lubbock Texas.

Room Tip: Get an executive King and stay away if possible from the Breakfast area.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Many thanks for the great review, and we’re so glad to hear that we are your “Home Away From Home” when you travel to Lubbock. Thank you for taking time to share these kind words about our hotel and Laura and Scott. They were delighted to hear that their name was specifically mentioned in this review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would suggest this hotel to both business and leisure travelers. Complementary cocktails and snacks in the evening and fabulous free breakfast each morning. What more could you want? Maybe a super clean bathroom and a comfy bed. You get all this and more at the Embassy Suites in Lubbock, Texas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your comments and your recommendation! We find that reading previous guest’s feedback helps other guests decide which hotel would the best fit for their needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites Lubbock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've spent several weeks at this hotel. The staff is their best asset, super friendly from maintenance to front desk. Great bar area where guests visit at night. Free snacks at bar! Their breakfast is superb. Plenty of fresh stuff ready on the breakfast bar, plus you can order anything you desire. Very large workout room, but it is well used so get up early. Laundry facilities are nice. Only downsides: sometimes the cleaning staff forgets things like washcloths, refilling water and towels in workout room, and if noise bothers you ask for 3rd floor AWAY from highway. First floor by kitchen is not the place to be. Again, staff is wonderful.

Room Tip: It's close to highway, so ask for rooms away from road. Also, don't get first floor rooms n...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaycie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We LOVE to hear from our guests that stay several weeks. We feel that you truly get to enjoy all of our complimentary offerings. We are delighted to hear that you experienced our bend-over-backward service! This is a goal that we hold in high importance.

We sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay as well as the housekeeping issues. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future.

We look forward to seeing you many more times in the future! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our (2 Queen) suite was large and very impressive! We only stayed one night Our only small complaint is that we had noisy guests stomping around late at night just above us. I realize that you'll get this when you're on the first floor, however, it was a Sunday nite, and the hotel was not very full, so you'd think the front desk person could have taken a bit more care to give us a room where ppl weren't directly above us. The full complimentary hot breakfast was very good. Lots of choices.

Room Tip: Ask if you're on a first floor, and if so, see if they can make sure that no one is directly abo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed our Texas size suite! Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from the guest above your suite. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites Lubbock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Again
Donnie greeted me with a big smile and made sure I got a room I liked
Every one was good
I love the indoor tropical plantsaked I feel like you are in the tropical island breakfast is excellent with good hot food made on premises

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladydoc320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. Donnie was thrilled about the mention and grinning ear to ear! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $129 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing