We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beds and room were comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beds and room were comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

A little pricey but the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the pool are until it got a little too busy. There was no control available for the hot tub so jets were working.

Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana_n_Pops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    189
    63
    48
    26
See reviews for
386
137
25
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed here with my mom when we were wedding dress shopping out there. It is a fantastic hotel. They had a cocktail hour with drinks and snacks. The rooms are very nice and they feel fancy without the big price. I also love the lobby area, it is like a forest. Gorgeous! We ordered room service and that was amazing as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
204 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Big Thanks you to: Donnie, Katie, Shannon, Steven - all were very nice front desk staff. Special thanks to Donnie - he gave me a list of local parks and restaurants. (see other reviews). The hotel was very nice, again, clean, breakfast was great. Donnie even waited to give me a nice quiet room. I travel, a lot, I wish I could bring this staff with me! The place is great, if you are in Lubbock...stay here!

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor, middle, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaboy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel is nice although it's laid out strange. You have to walk a mile from the front lobby to get to the side elevator. We stayed here twice over 10 days when traveling to and from another city to fly in & out of Lubbock.

The breakfast was nice but it's served way too short on the weekdays. You have to eat by 9 a.m. Since most travelers are on a different timezone this could be as early as 7 a.m. Otherwise, the food was fine.

The room was decent, so no complaints there. I had asked for extra pillows & towels before I checked in and they didn't deliver them. I called to ask. It's a decent hotel but don't expect it to be super nice. Parking is tough because the bank next door is being renovated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ss0969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luckenbach, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for business and expected the hotel to be outdated, as it has been around a really long time. However, it has been recently updated and has some nice amenities that I wasn't expecting. A complimentary made to order breakfast is included. If you need something quick, the huge breakfast bar offers a great breakfast selection. The hotel offers free wireless which is such a nice feature. The staff is friendly and professional. The management is obviously doing something right.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SophiethePom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
351 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had to travel to Lubbock for a family member and stayed at this Embassy. It's easy to get to and close by their wonderful mall they have there. Everyone at this location was so nice and the overall enviroment was really nice. The next time we have to travel to Lubbock we will stay here again.

Room Tip: They have a wonderful cook to order breakfast that comes with your room rate, make sure you try it o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We just had a convention here, the staff was great. They were so helpful and very courteous. The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff that helped with the convention went beyond anything that was asked of them. I would definitely recommend the Embassy to everyone!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 65 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing