We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

July 11, 2012

I have stayed in my fair share of hotels, especially for work and one thing I can say is I will stay at the Embassy Suites Lubbock every time I am anywhere near Lubbock Tx. The breakfast is incredible, better than any Vegas strip breakfast I have ever had. Egg omelet customized to your liking, a fruit/potatoes/yogurt and a pastry and cereal buffet. They have a happy hr with free apps and booze from 5-7:30. A Pool and brand new workout room with free weights up to 50lbs which was a huge + for me. The rooms were perfect and the staff is amazing. I worked at Holiday Inn in MN for 3.5 yrs and it couldn’t hold a candle to it. It also doesn’t hurt that its right off the hwy. When in Lubbock stay at here Embassy Suites Lubbock Tx 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424.
Tony Room 108

Room Tip: Well worth the $10 upgrade to do the Executive King Suite Room 108. Fridge, Bar 2 tv's wet bar A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    200
    70
    51
    29
See reviews for
425
141
27
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently stayed one night at the Embassy Suites on our way from Colorado back home to San Antonio. Everyone at the hotel was so nice which was very welcoming after our long day of driving. We ate at Rudy's across the high way and then enjoyed a few drinks at the manager's reception. Our girls went for a quick swim, we all had a nice work-out in the fitness center - which was a nice size and well equipped, and we slept well in the bed and sleeper couch.
The cook-to-order breakfast at the Embassy Suites is by far the best breakfast in this category of hotels. The staff again was all smiles and eager to wait on us. Our stay was short, but we will definitely go back to this hotel again if we find ourself in Lubbock.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our golf team stays at the Embassy Suites each time we go to regionals. As a coach, staying in a relaxing atmosphered hotel is one less worry during a stressful time. The staff is so friendly and always making sure the teams are taken care of. I know every morning our players will get a full meal as they spend the day in competition. I wouldn't stay any where else in Lubbock but the Embassy Suites so worth it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farwell, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Donnie and the rest of the hotel staff at the front desk are superb representatives for your operations. They made us feel like we were honored guests for the two nights we were there, giving us the responses to our requests and questions that really made us feel "special"!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will and Ginger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I have to say, i have worked or been around the hotel business for along time now, and when someone greets you at the door, asks your name, and another staff meets you as you walk in the door with your keys, you cant help but be impressed. I brought my 4 year old daughter with me, who i might add wants to see and look at everything, and the front desk even gave her fish food to feed their fist,, she was over the moon about it. There was an older spanish lady(im sorry i didnt get her name) who was helping us in the breakfast, she catered to my daughter, and was very sweet. Everything was clean, and quiet. Everyone was helpful with directions to our dr appointment. The owners really should give everyone from the breakfast, front desk, and the managers who hire them a raise,, because they are the best..The only issue i had the whole time we were there was i needed an extra trash bag, and none of the housekeepers that i could find spoke any english..which was a tad irritating, but ya know.. it was not so much that that i wont go back, because everytime i am in lubbock, thats where ill stay!!!!

Room Tip: dont skip breakfast!! is was amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamesa, TX
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our young family stayed at this hotel for three nights. We really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel staff was wonderful and very friendly. We never heard our neighbors, so it was relaxing. The breakfast was great! It is made to order, so it was fresh. We really had fun at the indoor pool. They offer a manager's reception of free drinks and light buffet, so it was nice to come in and relax with a treat. I called ahead to ask for a port-a-crib for our baby, it was waiting inside our room upon check-in. That was very impressive, so we didn't have to haul it in or even pack it. We will be staying at Embassy Suites of Lubbock from now on when traveling to Lubbock, TX.

Room Tip: The only tip I can think of is to ask for a room closer to one of the main doors. Having a family w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft worth
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Got to stay last weekend on my sisters dollars for my nephew's graduation.The hotel staff does a great job in every way.The room was clean, quiet and the beds are very comfortable.The breakfast was easy and tasty.Manager's reception is such a good deal and a nice way to relax.Had all the amenities and I wish i was there now!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pristrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing