We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Had a great experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The hotel took care of our team and did a wonderful job! We really want to come back when we are back in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman4184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    200
    70
    51
    29
See reviews for
425
141
27
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I travel 2 weeks a month and stay in a lot of hotels. My stays here are usually about 6 nights a month. This hotel is a little older. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It may have been designed differently. It wasn't. What makes this hotel outstanding is the greatest staff on the planet. If you've stayed with them once, they call you by name and remember requests. If you have a personal or business request, don't hesitate. From housekeeping to the GM, from the bartenders to the front desk, they seem to take pride in making your stay the best it can be. It shows!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The first time, last year, it was great. Less so this time. That's why although I am going to be critical of this visit, I gave a higher rating because my previous visit was excellent-this could be an aberration. But one thing that was consistent was the hotel personnel were the nicest I can ever recall meeting. They greet you with a smile at the door and seem to want to do anything to please.
But this time, a few little things. The closet in the room did not have pants hangers. There are no outlets near the bed to plug in an iPhone or computer. I needed something and the front desk person said she would bring it up right away. I had to call 15 minutes later to ask again for the item. Room service was very slow and not all the food was properly prepared (they took the meal off the bill the next day, even though I insisted it was unnecessary). There was a problem with the bedroom TV so some stations, including NBC, did not come in at all. The stations did come through on the outer room TV. In the morning, I got up early and asked to cancel my wake-up call. A few minutes later as I showered, the wake-up call came anyway and the phone kept ringing over and over. As I checked out, the desk clerk was clearly concerned about my experiences and wrote everything down. I got the feeling she really wanted to fix things.

Room Tip: This is a big hotel so if you want to avoid a LONG walk, ask for a room near the lobby elevator (on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripp F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, NM
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We travel to Lubbock fairly often because it's a close drive for us and their shopping is a thousand times better than where we live. Embassy Suites has never disappointed. Although we've tried a couple of other hotels in town, we always go back to Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ks0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Lubbock Embassy Suites between Christmas and New Years. The hotel was decorated for the holidays and very enjoyable. We enjoy staying here when we need a room in Lubbock. The atmosphere is pleasing, the happy hour appreciated and the breakfast always pulls us in (but sometimes we sleep through it!) This was our experience again. Clean and comfortable. Never a disappointment. The staff was attentive throughout the facility. Access was a little tricky with construction on the east side (non-affiliated with the hotel). We soon figured out how to enter from an alternate route. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Customer service was great! We were greeted as we entered and exited the hotel. The hotel staff seemed very friendly and willing to make sure we had a pleasant stay.

Our room was available as soon as we arrived. I travelled with my sister and her three daughters. We had the suite with two queen beds and 1 sofa bed. At no point did I feel cramped or annoyed. The bathroom is very small, but the sink/mirror is separate from the tub/toilet. This was convenient so that one person could bath, and another could use the mirror. :)

I slept late so I missed the free breakfast, but my sister and nieces got a chance to enjoy it on the last day.

My only complaints are very petty. (Small bathroom and no dvd player.) But having the two flat screens was great! Otherwise I would have been stuck watching Nickelodeon or something.

I will definitely stay at the Embassy anytime I'm in Lubbock. Excellent customer service, clean facilities, location was wonderful (mall/movies/restaurants), and the atrium was as beautiful as the photos. Management is doing an exceptional job at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbeMovingForward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We went to Lubbock to go to a Texas Tech football game with the family. Embassy Suites was a nice place to stay at very reasonable rates with breakfast and happy hour included. They even offer a shuttle to the TTU football game for a fee. The beds are very comfortable and room spacious and staff is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thsintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing