We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistenly the best Customer Service I've experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I'm a business traveler and when I walk in the hotel I'm greeted by name and their first priority is to make sure the check in process is fast and that I have everything I need. Their rooms are very clean and you can't beat the chef cooked breakfast. I wouldn't stay anywhere else..it's that good!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

972 - 978 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and I travel extensively for business in the western United States. We typically spend 125 nights a year in hotels, and we know from experience: the Embassy is easily the nicest hotel in west Texas. It's interior is off the charts beautiful with an indoor, 3 story tall atrium courtyard spanning the entire hotel, filled with thousands of tropical plants, waterfall, koi ponds, a restaurant, and a great little bar The entire staff must have gone through a thorough customer service training because because they treat us like VIP's. Manager Mike knew us by name after our first stay, helps us with our bags, and always makes sure everything is perfect for us. They provide a free breakfast with omelet bar and free cocktails for happy hour. We love this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I have stayed at the Embassy Suites in Lubbock every month for the past 2 years and I wouldn't stay at another facility in Lubbock. The staff knows my name and always welcomes me back each and every time. I feel at home here. Staff assistes me in unloading my car and taking my luggage to my room (Michael and Omar) In the morning when i leave Ashley takes my luggage to my car and assists me in loading it. Customer service at this hotel is the best I've seen. If you want a great place to stay with excelent customer service by all staff members this is deffinitely the place to stay in Lubbock! I was a guest at this hotel on 22 August 2011.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Three of us stayed two nights while we were coaching classes there. The rooms were beautiful and clean but more impressive was the staff. They were not only friendly, but went way out of their way to accommodate us whether it was a small or large request. So much so, I made it a point to remember some of the names as we are going to return again this next weekend. And those would be... Jenelle, Ashley, Omar, and Larry. If I did have a suggestion, it would be that they made more frequent shuttle runs back and forth to the airport. Great job everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The interior of the hotel has a lush, garden-like setting. The room had a very pleasing decor. The bedroom was very comfortable and roomy, the bathroom was clean and well lit, and the sitting area/living room had a hide-a-bed sofa, wet bar, frig, microwave, and table with computer hookups. Both rooms had large TVs. Complimentary drinks in the evenings and full breakfasts in the morning made this a very nice stay! This was a nice place to stay with or without children. The indoor pool was a favorite with our grandchildren but also nice for us grownups later when there was a child-free hour in the pool and hot tub. The location of the hotel is convenient to the shopping mall as well as major thoroughfares.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesiraeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Best hotel in town!

Brand new fitness room with brand new treadmills, and free and machine weights.

Supervisor Michael is the best in the business, and his customer service is exceeds any other hilton property I've stayed in. I travel at least 6 times a month and will only stay at this hotel while I'm in Lubbock.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Spent three night at the Embassy Suites in Lubbock TX. The location was easy to get to from the airport, the staff was very friendly, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was great as always. No complaints. I would stay there again and I have recommended it colleagues. The food was really good too. The pizza was great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaboy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 70 in Lubbock
693 reviews
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $142 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing