We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for family reunion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for family reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Had a family reunion and all the service, atmosphere, friendly employees was great. They made you feel their purpose was to make sure our event was smooth running and perfect .....they did a great job from front desk to breakfast personnel, cleaning group etc. Will have another there in two years. Made a great impression on all of us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texsmiley41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesLubbock, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you selected our property to celebrate such a special occasion. We appreciate you also sharing your positive impressions of the hotel. I have printed out your comments and will be sharing them with the staff. We hope to see you soon.

Yours in Hospitality

Walter Riggs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    189
    62
    48
    26
See reviews for
376
136
25
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crosbyton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We were celebrating our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary. The staff at all levels were very kind and helpful. Rooms were clean, the beds were just right. TV was a little different but we weren't in the room long enough to watch to much.

Over all we were very pleased with our time spent at Embassy Suites and would be happy to do it again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddratheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

The service is incredible and Michael Alvarez is the main reason I keep coming back. He remembers me by name and always asks what he can do to make my stays better.

He remembers what type of room I prefer and he has suggestions for different places to eat or places to go since I visit often. I hope you get a chance to visit here, everyone is smiling and asking how you are or if there is anything you need. If you want great service in Lubbock, then I recommend staying at the Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP-Arlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I have been traveling to Lubbock every week for business for the past 3 years staying at the Embassy . The staff and service are the sole reason for me staying as they are absolutely amazing! Each time I enter the front door the entire staff greets me with the warmest of welcomes and royal treatment. They have truly become my extended family! Business travel gets old after a while but at the Embassy Suites in Lubbock it is the staff and service that keeps me coming back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juneb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesLubbock, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Our team of caring associates are dedicated to providing you with the highest level of service and flawless accommodations. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites, and hope you come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burneyville, OK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

The rooms were clean and attractive. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was wonderful and complimentary. We have never stayed at a hotel where the overall amenities were this good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackandjanet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I really liked this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. The layout of this hotel was a little different from other Embassy Suites. The staff at the front desk said it used to be another hotel and the Embassy bought the location and renovated it. I really liked the french doors going into the room and the general layout of this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesLubbock, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for your great recommendations of the hotel. We know that there are many choices when traveling to Lubbock and we appreciate you staying with us. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We were in town visiting Texas Tech with my nephew and definitely picked the right place to stay. Everyone was very friendly and super helpful with local info.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank underdog04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, October 16, 2015
Thank you for your great recommendations of our hotel, We are pleased that you selected our property and enjoyed all that we had to offer. I know that you have many choices when traveling to Lubbock and we appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 64 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing