We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel lobby was nice but rooms need improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The lobby gave a great first impression and the breakfast was good. However the rooms were only fair. The bathroom sink was cracked, the shower looked old and out dated and we found a spider in our room right before we left to check out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for giving us feedback from your stay here at the Homewood Suites in Lubbock, TX. We are sorry that your whole stay was not enjoyable. We do hope we get another chance to spend time with you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 489 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have been traveling to Lubbock, Tx for work the past 14 years. I always find the Homewood Suites a good stay experience. The staff is well trained. The breakfasts and evening meals are not your ordinary fare. Service is a priority at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We are so lucky to be able to spend time and serve wonderful guest like yourself each day of the week. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for a select baseball tournament!! The staff was so helpful and friendly and they got us all on the same floor!! Our room was clean, the hotel was clean, and the glasses in the hotel were clean. The kids enjoyed the complimentary popcorn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ashlee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff enjoys being able to spend time with the guest each day of the week. As well we enjoy cheering on all teams that pass through our doors, we hope the team played well. We look forward to be being able to serve you again next time you are in the Lubbock area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Arrival was okay. Hotel expensive. Noisy due to Chucky Cheese next door. Breakfast area was nasty. Ate some where else instead of non pleasing bf area. Would not stay again at this hotel. Like to get money back. Not a good interior design. Boxed in the way the hotel is designed. Could have stayed some where else for lesser $ and better service and place. Next time we know. Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay with us at our hotel Homewood Suites in Lubbock, TX. I notice that your stay wasn't totally to your satisfaction.We apologized for all the inconveniences you had during your stay.
We do hope to get another opportunity to make things right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed at Homewood suites and I meet the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever encountered and I travel a lot and in the past traveled for my job. Best small breakfast I have had, bacon cooked just right.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our staff here at the Homewood Suites. The staff here enjoys being able to spend time and get to know the guest during their stay with us. We look forward to many more visits from you next time you are in Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Was in for an overnight stay and was blown away with the very attentive and personable staff. Hotel as nice and clean as was my room. Incredibly helpful and would highly recommend this property to anyone that likes a personal touch and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Homewood Suites. Each guest is so important to us during their stay and we take great pride in making sure they see that each day.
We look forward to spending more time with you next time you are in Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We came in for a revival drove 3 hours an the shower did not work, told front desk so they took $30 off the room upon coming back at 11:00 pm that night from church revival the toilet would not flush, no one on staff to fix the toilet till next day then upon getting ready to leave I pour water down the sink an water does not go down so I hit the disposal button an lots of gunk comes up in the sink! Nasty! Go to the front desk an guy just gives me dumb excuses! Last time we will ever stay here! Nastiest Hilton we have ever stayed In!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Disappointedinamaril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay with us at our hotel Homewood Suites in Lubbock, TX. I notice that your stay wasn't totally to your satisfaction.We apologized for all the inconveniences you had during your stay.
We do hope to get another opportunity to make things right for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5320 W Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $110 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, our all-suite hotel in Lubbock, TX. Our 74 suite, extended stay Lubbock hotel is located near Texas Tech University, South Plains Mall, the Joyland Amusement Park and National Ranching Heritage Center, as well as many other great things to do. We provide the ideal mix of home comfort and hotel style, within a vibrant region of local restaurants and entertainment areas. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning, attend the evening social available Monday through Thursday for a light fare, or prepare your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, a stovetop and microwave. Relax in front of the premium cable television or catch up with work at the full-sized desk with high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Hilton Lubbock
Homewood Suites Lubbock
Homewood Lubbock
Lubbock Homewood Suites
Lubbock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing