We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We came in for a revival drove 3 hours an the shower did not work, told front desk so they took $30 off the room upon coming back at 11:00 pm that night from church revival the toilet would not flush, no one on staff to fix the toilet till next day then upon getting ready to leave I pour water down the sink an water does not go down so I hit the disposal button an lots of gunk comes up in the sink! Nasty! Go to the front desk an guy just gives me dumb excuses! Last time we will ever stay here! Nastiest Hilton we have ever stayed In!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Disappointedinamaril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay with us at our hotel Homewood Suites in Lubbock, TX. I notice that your stay wasn't totally to your satisfaction.We apologized for all the inconveniences you had during your stay.
We do hope to get another opportunity to make things right for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 486 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very attentive and friendly staff. Great value with spacious, clean rooms and complimentary and tasty breakfast/evening meals. The lobby is a nice place to congregate and the fitness room is modern and well done.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank rnargonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Homewood Suites in Lubbock, TX. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, we all enjoy being able to spend time with each guest.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and my room was nice. They do a decent breakfast and decent dinners. I have zero complaints, in looking around at the other options this seems to be by far one of the better options!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Homewood Suites of Lubbock. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to help you in any way needed. We look forward to spending time with you again on your next visit to Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

HSuites are tired and dated. My room my have been an original. A/C unit did not function properly, thermostat did not let you raise the temperature. Had to run the electric stove to heat the room. Breakfast selection was not at all good, free is not good sometimes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Intheeventof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay with us in Lubbock, TX. I notice that your stay wasn't totally to your satisfaction. We hope to get another opportunity to make things right for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed with our 4 kids during the week. It was an added to bonus that they offered dinner on week nights. Every employee that we met was super helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again the next time we are in Lubbock!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

We are so glad your family enjoyed your stay with us. We understand how hard it can be to travel with family and we are happy to help make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to spending time with you and your family next time you are in Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Spent one night on short notice using my Hilton Points. Chose it over another suites hotel from the same chain and wasn't disappointed. The staff was the friendliest I've encountered at a hotel. Part of that is the West Texas way of life but these folks were above and beyond that. Amanda was bright and bubbly when I arrived at 5:30 in the evening after a full day at work. The room was spotless and well appointed as one would expect from a Hilton property. Although not a new property there were no signs of wear; everything looked immaculate.
I was pleasantly surprised to find the evening meal provided as part of the service. I'm not talkign about a happy hour snack setup, this was a Teriyaki steak dinner with fried rice and egg rolls prepared by a genuine chef. Drinks were included and not just tea and coffee, wine and beer was available and the wine was very good.
In the morning a full hot breakfast of bacon, scrambled eggs and has browns as well as cereal waffles and fruit was available. Breakfast like the evening meal the night I arrived was real dinnerware/silverware not disposable plates and utensils.
I mentioned Amanda earlier, she was there the next morning and as bright and bubbly as the night before. I would be remiss if I failed to mention Chef Joey who prepares a different restaurant quality meal every night. I spoke in depth with the manager the night before - I apologize for not noting the correct spelling of his name and won't insult him by misspelling it - and found him a proud employee knowledgeable about him franchise and the area he served.
This was a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this if you have the chance to stay in Lubbock.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back off the highway so all are quiet and comfortable. I had a room at the back on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Homewood Suites here in Lubbock. Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff. We all enjoyed spending time with you during your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Lubbock area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is clean and offers a hot breakfast in the morning. The hotel staff is really friendly and reservations are processed quickly. The hotel is right off the Loop so there is easy access to surrounding areas. Rooms are a little older but still a good value for the price in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank broncofan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay here at Homewood. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5320 W Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $110 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, our all-suite hotel in Lubbock, TX. Our 74 suite, extended stay Lubbock hotel is located near Texas Tech University, South Plains Mall, the Joyland Amusement Park and National Ranching Heritage Center, as well as many other great things to do. We provide the ideal mix of home comfort and hotel style, within a vibrant region of local restaurants and entertainment areas. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning, attend the evening social available Monday through Thursday for a light fare, or prepare your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, a stovetop and microwave. Relax in front of the premium cable television or catch up with work at the full-sized desk with high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Hilton Lubbock
Homewood Lubbock
Homewood Suites Lubbock
Lubbock Hilton
Lubbock Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing