We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive, courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Watauga, Texas
2 reviews
“Attentive, courteous staff”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

At the high end of my range rate wise, but exceptional accommodations, extremely welcoming staff and outstanding food service, both dinner and breakfast. Chef Joey goes above and beyond the call of duty to make meals enjoyable! About the best coffee you will ever drink, too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you Byron for your review! I am sure Chef Joey will be very happy when he sees this and I will make sure that he is recognized for his awesome service! We will see you next time you are in town! Safe travels back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    90
    31
    23
    20
See reviews for
178
49
19
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel to stay in. I have been here nearly 6 months and find myself calling it Home. Homewood Suites in Lubbock is truly a home away from home. The staff is hard working and very friendly. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. You will surely have no ,when you stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you Mr. Armitage for your kind words! We are thrilled to have you staying with us and we have all enjoyed getting to know you! Your feedback means a lot to us and we look forward to getting to know you more for the remainder of your stay! Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can do anything to make you feel more at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwuakee, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I always enjoy staying at Hilton hotels, but the staff members at this property were exceptionally good. We'd had a rough trip that involved delayed flights, missed connections, a stay at a hotel provided by the airline that was less than exceptional, and lost luggage (packed with new clothes for the wedding we came to Lubbock to attend) that never did arrive. As soon as your front desk person (so sorry that I didn't think to get her name) heard our situation she was quick to provide the necessities: toothbrushes, toothpaste, deodorant, etc. Later that evening Aaron researched and found directions to the wedding we were attending because our invitation and map were in our lost luggage. Joey, at breakfast was also wonderful. He heard me talking about pancakes and quickly whipped one up for me even though that was not part of the usual fare. He was fun, enthusiastic and very good at his job. The next morning when we were headed out to the airport we went to the parking lot and found our rental car had a flat tire. Aaron to the rescue. He called the shuttle driver (who was also friendly and helpful---again, I didn't get her name--but she was a senior at Texas Tech studying Hospitality Management) who arrived within 5 minutes. Aaron took the keys and handled the tow truck that the rental car company sent to pick up the car. I truly felt that everyone went out of their way to be helpful. Kudos to the management at this property for putting together such a great team.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you so much for responding to our survey! I am so happy to hear that Aaron and Tosha took such great care of you! They are definitely assets to the team and will get the recognition they deserve. I hope next time you are traveling to Lubbock you have a better experience. I hope you received your luggage and everything ended up working out for you! We will see you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Chef Joey is an excellent cook with a wide knowledge in food of different cultures. The hotel is great and the service is awsome and the staff treat you like you are part of the family. I would recommend it to everyone. Go eat Chef Joey's food!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you Raymon for filling this out for us! I will make sure Joey sees this and I know he is happy that you guys are from the same area! Have a great weekend and we will see you next week! Hopefully you didn't get too candied out over the weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Chef Joey was excellent. Made us feel right at home, The rooms were very clean and comfortable as well. Food was great at breakfast and at dinner. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Had great service and all staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you Mandi for the survey! We are so happy to hear that you have had a great experience with us thus far!! We can't wait to continue getting to know you, see you next week! I will definitely make sure Joey sees this as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great service and I was really pleased that they served dinner. It was really good food. I was there two nights and the first night they served grilled chicken with veggies, rice, salad and bread. The second night it was ham, mashed potatoes, stuffing, veggies, salad. They had beer and wine as well. There was no reason to leave the hotel in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill this out for us! I will make sure that Chef Joey is recognized for his awesome dinners. We do serve our Welcome Home Reception dinner Monday thru Thursdays from 5:30 to 7:30! We will see you next time you are in town! Make it a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

From the time our reservation was made until we departed the hotel, we have rarely been treated with such attentiveness and courtesy. The staff is phenomenal! Everyone, and I mean everyone from housekeeping to front desk to management to chef, could not have been more pleasant, helpful and genuinely concerned about our comfort and convenience. The room was perfectly clean, had all the amenities we could want and was well stocked with coffee, goodies, linens and other comfort items. We make frequent visits to Lubbock, and will consider no other hotel when we stay overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate all of your kind words and we will definitely recognize each and every one for taking such great care of you all! We will see you all next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5320 W Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, our all-suite hotel in Lubbock, TX. Our 74 suite, extended stay Lubbock hotel is located near Texas Tech University, South Plains Mall, the Joyland Amusement Park and National Ranching Heritage Center, as well as many other great things to do. We provide the ideal mix of home comfort and hotel style, within a vibrant region of local restaurants and entertainment areas. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning, attend the evening social available Monday through Thursday for a light fare, or prepare your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, a stovetop and microwave. Relax in front of the premium cable television or catch up with work at the full-sized desk with high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Hilton Lubbock
Homewood Suites Lubbock
Homewood Lubbock
Lubbock Homewood Suites
Lubbock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing