We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Was greeted with a smile. Check in was fast, easy. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall facility was warm, welcoming and very clean. Batteries went out on the remote controll and they were replaced immediatley. I would highly recommend this facilty and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review! I am so glad that we were able to get your remote up and running in a timely manner and I will definitely let housekeeping know about the great job they did in your room! We hope to see you next time you are in Lubbock!
Juli King, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 493 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a great hotel in a great location. Easy access to the loop, Marsha Sharp Fwy, etc. Not a bad thing I can say about it. Great breakfast that was refreshed often. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in town! We will see you next time you are in town!
Juli King, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The best asset this property has is Chef Ortega.
Unfortunately, I will no longer get to stay at this property again.
There were NO discounts for Texas Tech University, AAA or AARP
I can not justify charging my customers $181.00 a night for a hotel room in Lubbock Texas
Houston or Austin can charge the high room rates but not in Lubbock

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road traffic . Turn the HVAC unit on fan to reduce hearing any noising...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdG2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and I will share this with Chef Ortega he is awesome at what he does! I will look into the Texas Tech rate and find out why it was not available for the days that you stayed with us. We do value your business and would love for you and your colleagues to stay with us next time yall are in town. Please feel free to call me at the hotel directly for any further questions. 806-785-7600
Yours in Hospitality,
Juli King, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Everything was great! The staff was wonderful. Check-in was quick and easy. Room was outstanding and clean and quiet. Room was also very spacious. Breakfast was very good. We would stay here again in future visits. Location is convenient and easy to find. 5 Star Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theheims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for your review we love to hear about our guests experience! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will see you next time!
Yours in Hospitality, Juli King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Check in and out was quick and easy. Room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. Food was good, free, and plenty for all. Very satisfied with the staff and accommodations. This is our third time to stay at the Lubbock location and we are once again please with our accommodation decision. Really like the location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieDB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for returning to stay with us! We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay and we look forward to more opportunities to serve you in the future!

Yours in Hospitality, Juli King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel and room were outstanding. We had stayed in a Homewood Suites in Anaheim a few months ago and it was just average. This stay in Lubbock, however, was great. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and the location was very convenient. I would definitely stay here any time we are back in Lubbock.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbartz4329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you so much for your review and we will see you next time you are in Lubbock!

Juli King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is super clean. Staff is overly friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Breakfast is free and plentiful. Will stay here again next time we are in town! Loved our room! Had a small child with me and had plenty of space

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinB2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliann K, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us! I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. We will see you next time you are in Lubbock!

Yours in hospitality,
Juli King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5320 W Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $111 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, our all-suite hotel in Lubbock, TX. Our 74 suite, extended stay Lubbock hotel is located near Texas Tech University, South Plains Mall, the Joyland Amusement Park and National Ranching Heritage Center, as well as many other great things to do. We provide the ideal mix of home comfort and hotel style, within a vibrant region of local restaurants and entertainment areas. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning, attend the evening social available Monday through Thursday for a light fare, or prepare your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, a stovetop and microwave. Relax in front of the premium cable television or catch up with work at the full-sized desk with high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Hilton Lubbock
Homewood Suites Lubbock
Homewood Lubbock
Lubbock Homewood Suites
Lubbock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing