We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The people are super nice and absolutely eagEr to help! It was so nice to get off work and come here to such an enjoyable place, atmosphere, and people!! This is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewartjlr20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 493 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

I am required to travel to Lubbock every month. I consistently find myself searching for a room at the Homewood Suite in Lubbock because the staff here make travelling for business most enjoyable. Front desk staff (Sam) - greets you by name - and the Chef (Chris) is always happy and eager to serve you the best breakfast or dinner reception. This is the best experience when works takes you away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This hotel was close to Slide St., where you can shop, eat, everything was close by.

Room Tip: West side of bldg was my choice, fewer folks slamming doors. Why do folks slam there hotel door?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Staff is so professional, they make you feel like your inyour own home; The front desk, and Chris, who works at nights in the Food Buffett, is EXCELLENT!!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank latx1houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The service is wonderful, but the evening reception with makes your stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeobraSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The Homewood Suites in Lubbock is a great deal for the money. Comfortable beds, along with full kitchens in every suite. Meals are offered in the evenings during weekday stays and a cooked to order breakfast is available in the mornings. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is near movie theaters, restaurants, and shopping, and it's only 10 minutes away from the Texas Tech campus. Only negative was there were stains on the carpet and furniture in our last suite and a few tiles were cracked in the bathroom. Room could use a little makeover, however, it would not keep me from booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabrinaC411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We have stayed here at least three times when we have come to town to go to Texas Tech graduation, help our college kids move in, or go to football games. Like all Homewood Suites, the rooms are large and it's also great to have 2 TVs. We love the popcorn in the room and the extra goodies for HHonors members. The free breakfast is really good, and compares in quality to most breakfasts you would get at a restaurant. Sometimes the rate is only $5-$10 more than the Hampton Inn and Homewood Suites are MUCH nicer!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5320 W Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $110 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, our all-suite hotel in Lubbock, TX. Our 74 suite, extended stay Lubbock hotel is located near Texas Tech University, South Plains Mall, the Joyland Amusement Park and National Ranching Heritage Center, as well as many other great things to do. We provide the ideal mix of home comfort and hotel style, within a vibrant region of local restaurants and entertainment areas. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning, attend the evening social available Monday through Thursday for a light fare, or prepare your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, a stovetop and microwave. Relax in front of the premium cable television or catch up with work at the full-sized desk with high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Hilton Lubbock
Homewood Suites Lubbock
Homewood Lubbock
Lubbock Homewood Suites
Lubbock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing