We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hamburger!”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #59 of 588 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Hamburger!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great location and friendly staff! Excellent quality and price! These guys will go out of their way to meet the customer's request.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolfforth, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great quick, casual lunch spot!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I often meet here for lunch with our kids. My little one loves their grilled cheese, and our oldest loves the burgers and fries. They are super fast if you are limited on time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedRaiderFan416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place is very unique and offers and no frills style burger. I loved it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank colstaNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality for Great Burgers”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

As at all Five Guys restaurants I've eaten at, the Burgers are great, if you can afford the calories. Delicious!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy_Padre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
121 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What is all the hype about?”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

This was the first thing my mother in law requested to eat after she woke up from surgery. After hearing rave reviews from several other people we tried it. I was disappointed. Though the burger was fresh, it lacked flavor and seemed soggy. The fries were good, but not something I've craved since.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing