We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
8
11
2
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
2
8
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

This location is aging rapidly and in need of updating. Hook and eye closure on bathroom stalls,damaged counter. Laundry room had two washers out of service. After a heavy rain extensive ponding throughout site. Wide gravel sites though pull throughs look cramped. Too close to a major highway and the nearby heavily used rail line sounds like thunder when trains roll by. The nearest gas station is just south of the park on the Lubbock Loop highway. Otherwise pickings are few. The counter staff was brusque. Wi-Fi was fast and not subject to squelching.

Room tip: Then entire park is noisy
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GarthM601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Too close to highway, laundry needs repair on machines, wifi good, night time noise.
We stayed here a week on our way home waiting on weather to get warmer. Don't think I would stay here again unless last resort. Location to things in city was good but the road and train noise was too loud.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gloriag1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We have stayed here for many years and have always been enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The spaces are large and many have large trees. It is well maintained. Why people write negative reviews is difficult for us to understand. My daughter and I will stay here each time when we stay in Lubbock. Lisa and BonniePat Havard

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank B Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

We loved our 3 night stay at KOA. It was very clean, yards were well maintained. Our mini schnauzer enjoyed the leash free dog park area. The free wifi was excellent, great speed for doing searches and it never cut out.
The staff was friendly, gave wonderful suggestion for barbecue rib diners, and knew history of old homes in the area. It was fun, and location was great. We were able to hop on the loop and quickly get to areas of interest for us. We love old architecture, state and city history where we visit.
Although our days were jam packed we didn't get to see everything we wanted to. We will be back at this KOA again : )

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mtang072017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

We stayed at this location for the first night of a three week vacation. Unfortunately, we lost power to our slide and our jack. Charlie, the 'he can do just anything' man helped us determine that it was a problem with the battery, removed it for us and volunteered to lift it back in when we returned with the new one. As it turns out, not only was the battery worn but the reverse fuses had also blown. Problem solved and we went merrily on our way.

The sites here were wonderful and shaded. The bath house was fantastic with each room being a mini-bathroom with toilet, sink, and shower. All very clean. A great place to stay and as mentioned above, warm and friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kb80550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews