We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dion's - CLOSED

Dion's
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I just love Dions, the salads and pizzas are always fresh and delicious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank texastraveler1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

The family sized chef salad was HUGE and plenty for 4 adults. Add to it a large pizza and needless to say we had leftovers! Staff was nice and the pizza was super cheesy and enjoyable. 28.00 for the salad, large 1 topping pizza, and a pitcher of fantastic lemonade with unlimited refills.

If you're near campus and craving a decent pizza then you'll like Dion's.

Helpful?
Thank Budamacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We will not anyone's pizza any more unless it's Dions....if you haven't tried you must...they have a drive up window which is perfect. We order on our computer and then go pick it up. I have never in my life had better pizza. Try it I promise you will love it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good seating for large groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Good Pizza and good salads. I love that you can watch them make your pizza. Good place for after church because they have tables you can pull together for larger groups.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WestTxGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place for Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have eaten at both Lubbock locations and their pizza is about the best I have found in town. The greek salad is very good and also an excellent value.

Helpful?
Thank Texascowboy3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing