We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favourite restaurant when we stopover in Lubbock”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #330 of 586 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (806) 792-4805
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A favourite restaurant when we stopover in Lubbock”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A usual place for us to have dinner when we pass through Lubbock, this time we were joined by our grandson who is a student at Texas Tech. The manager Eduardo Guerrero made us welcome and was most gracious and attentive as was our server Tyler. We enjoyed the complementary buttered rolls and shared the appetizer of stuffed mushrooms. for entrees we enjoyed the fresh broiled cod with garlic-butter sauce, the coconut shrimp and grilled salmon and were rewarded with a complimentary cheesecake by the manager. We will continue to pay the Red Lobster a visit for dinner when next we are in Lubbock.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gruver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big Selection”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

All foods deliciously prepared and professionally served. Staff goes all the way to make your visit special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank glenh1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERNON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delectable”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The waitstaff were extremely courteous. I had the build your own plate with seafood stuffed flounder and Walt's Favorite fried shrimp with a side of grilled vegetables. The vegetables were just alright, and some pieces should have been smaller. The rest of my plate was fabulous, as was the pineapple upside down cake with ice cream that I had for dessert. My one complaint is that the carpet is in great need of cleaning or replacing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KENDRA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Couldn't get much worse...”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Every year or so, we decide we need to try the Lubbock Red Lobster again. This visit was the worst so far. It must be the poorest managed Red Lobster in the Country! We were seated promptly and then waited for some time before the waitress showed up. We ordered two teas and a glass of water and she brought two teas and no water. The silverware and all of the dishes had hard water stains on them because they obviously do not use the correct dishwashing materials and no one wipes anything down. The food was served with cold baked potatoes with sour cream and no butter after requesting butter and no sour cream. The fish was hot but they left the scallops off of one plate.

It is very apparent this restaurant is in need of quality management. Staff is under trained and have no idea what they are supposed to do. It is a shame because there are several great Red Lobster Restaurants around the Southwest and this one brings them all down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very appealing renovation, staff was professional, food was excellent and the manager who had moved from the Amarillo was outstanding! The only negative is the difficulty to get in and out of the parking area. I would recommend this Red Lobster!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank arkie300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing