We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hard to find, but worth it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Even with GPS, it was hard to find. I don't blame the Inn, the roads are crazy. Once you get there, I found it easier to navigate around. The hotel, the staff like all HIE's are great, and very helpful. The beds were comfortable, again like all HIE's. Holiday does a wonderful job in choosing beds. My wife who has trouble sleeping when in Hotels, doesn't have that problem at HIE. Even on cruises she has trouble. The breakfast was good, I especially like the auto pancake maker.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dc5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
It is wonderful to hear we have been a consistent brand for your stays. HIE is certainly on a mission to be the best, especially our team. Thank you for your business we wouldn't be able to keep going without our loyal guests like yourself.
Lubbock has so much to offer, but like you said it is challenging to find where you are going until the first trip. Please let us know if you need any assistance finding locations in town we are always happy to stay on the phone with you and guide you in.

Have a wonderful rest of your summer.
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    106
    21
    6
    16
See reviews for
196
63
21
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a King Suite and it was very big and nice. The bathroom had a garden tub. That was a nice surprise. The breakfest was very good. My only compliant was the pool. The water was cloudy and smelled like moss. Other than that a great stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting me know about the pool area; for the holiday's it certainly gets lots of use. I am so very sorry for the inconvenience please let me know if there is anything I may do to correct the situation for you, my first priority is our guests satisfaction with the team as well as the hotel and it's facilities.

At your service,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Amanda.fielding@hiexpresslubbock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel was very nice, my only complaint would be the hard beds. They had nice little bottles shampoo, lotion, q tips, and all your basics. A plus was the magnifyed mirror, just loved that! The pillows were very fluffy! The hot tub was very hot, it just kept trying to suck me in where it filters,lol.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you so very much for your review. We are sorry to hear the bed was uncomfortable; please don't hesitate to let us know we are more than happy to put extra layers on the bed for you. Sleep is one of the best amenities we offer at the hotel.
Our hot tub is really tempting to all of us as well, especially when it is after a long day.

Thank you again for choosing us as your stop in Lubbock,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband & I stayed at this hotel 3 notes as he was preparing for and racing in the Buffalo Springs triathlon. The staff were all extremely helpful as needed and friendly. The breakfast was very good. We were given complimentary bottles of water as needed. Fresh coffee was available all of the time. A bit difficult to find at first but very easy access once you know the proper exits. Will stay here again.
No rating for room service as we elected to not have service.

Room Tip: Book early & get a suite! Good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
It is wonderful to hear you had a pleasant stay with us; it is our pleasure to ensure all of our guests feel at home and have everything they need while with us. We hope the triathlon went well. Thank you for allowing us to be your choice in Lubbock.

See you next time,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend stay while visiting our son in Lubbock. The hotel and our room was immaculate. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AFC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I am sure it was so nice to visit your son. It is our goal to provide the best service and quality of stay, it is wonderful we were able to deliver this for you.

Please let us know when you are coming back we look forward to seeing you again,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
353 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Close to everything with a short drive. Clean and great service. Stayed for work for 2 days. Facilities and meeting room worked great. Will stay again next time I come to Lubbock. Only 12 minutes to Airport and 5 minutes to any place you would like to Eat.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BIZWITHCACHING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
We would like to thank you for your review, with the hotel so close to Marsha Sharp Highway it makes it very easy to get to your destination very quickly. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!!!!

Suzanne Beesinger
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The staff at this Holiday Inn was friendly, efficient and just overall awesome! The cleanliness of this place was immaculate! We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub, and it's location was ideal for what were in Lubbock for. I forgot some of my essential toiletries, and they were able to provide me with some back up items to get me through the stay! We did not partake of the breakfast, because Cracker Barrel was so close! :)

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the 4th floor. Everything was nice and quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindydbentle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so very much for choosing us for your visit to Lubbock; we are all glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially were able to use the pool and hot tub. We always have to go items so if you ever want a snack for later we would be more than happy to pack you a snack bag.

Thank you again and hopefully we can see you soon,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 63 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing