We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Susanna at the reception made me very comfortable. She was very pleasant and wS kind enough to give me a room earlier than the check in time.

Dina at the breakfast area was exceptional ; very friendly and helpful to all
Good breakfast and good service
Wl stY there again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydoc320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Ladydoc320,

Suzanne and Dina are two of our very best on a staff full of exceptional stars!! I have no doubt about the treatment you received here being second to none especially with those two being involved. The staff and I welcome you to our home.. err.. Hotel any day and any time! See you soon friend.
Thanks,
Andre S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    112
    24
    7
    17
See reviews for
213
69
23
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tom Bean, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great place to stay. Bathrooms are so clean.The shower curtain was pristine and white. No mold or scum. Perfect! Beds are extremely comfortable.The linens are fresh and clean. Mattresses are super comfortable. High end decor. Have stayed at other hotels in Lubbock, visiting my daughter. This is by far, the best hotel to stay. The staff was very professional. The first time we stayed, my daughter left a diamond necklace on the bathroom counter. By the time we realized it and called, the manager had it in an envelope with our name on it at the front desk. Highly recommend staying here. This is the only place we will stay when visiting Lubbock.

Room Tip: All but one room we have stayed in, have been quiet and comfortable. Just ask not to be next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Nancy B,

I am not sure I could have written a better review of my hotel than you, that was fantastic and very encouraging to know that we continue to deliver above our brand standards and more importantly above guest standards! There may be a few other hotels who would want to challenge you on your review.. but don't worry, we will back you up 100%! We look forward to having you at our hotel again and again Nancy, whether your daughter is a Red Raider or a Chap from LCU, you're always family when you come to Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West.
Thanks,
Andre S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Business trip to Lubbock and decided to stay at Holiday Inn and Suites. Great choice! Hotel was very clean, comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful. It was close to shopping and restaurants. Free breakfast everyday. Free Wi-Fi and was very easy to connect.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Sylvia C,

We like to reward our guests for choosing Holiday Inn Express, be it for business or pleasure we take pride in out guests feeling "smart" for choosing our hotel. In particular this hotel takes great pride in being a great value and allowing our guests to stay with ease and comfort. With a busy lifestyle and not enough time to go around were not only a good choice for you, you're a good choice for us! "Stay Smart"
Thanks,
Andre S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The rooms were very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were fresh! The front desk staff was very attentive. They provided me with a lot of great food options and directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salasgirls709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Salasgirls709,

Thank you so much for writing a review and letting other travelers know where to go when arriving in Lubbock! I am also happy to hear that my staff was helpful to you and provided you with great options. As always, we would love for you to stay with us again and we look forward to that opportunity.
Thanks,
Andre S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers in that this hotel is hard to get to but it is clean and the price is reasonable. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The express breakfast was decent and had a good selection. We would stay here again for sure!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ellehcim472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
ElleHcim472,

I tend to think of our hotel like the surprise in a cracker jack box.. you've got to go through a lot of corn to get to it but its soooooo worth it!! That being said I am really glad.. more so proud that you had a great stay and felt that you received great value for your money. Being perceived a great value in the hotel world in an unsure economy is pretty good indication that your doing right by the guest! SO thank you very much and we look forward to your next visit.

Andre S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was my first stay in Lubbock. Rooms were clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Linens were soft. Front desk personnel were very attentive. TVs were not working in exercise room. I let front desk know and a TV was installed the very next day. My only wish is that breakfast menu would offer healthier choices. Not a real problem because there is a Starbucks around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthiahouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Cynthiahouses,

Thanks for your review! I appreciate you taking the time to do so. I also appreciate you bringing the problems with your stay to our attention so that we are able to correct them and create a great stay for you! Please know that I have heard your concerns for healthier options and will look for ways to implement healthier options as best I can, in addition to our yogurts, bananas, etc. The cinnamon rolls are healthy..... if youre operating on a 5,000 calorie diet! But man they are gooooooooood! See you soon Cynthia,

Andre S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the West location, our rooms were kept clean by Vanessa and Veronica was a pleasure to see in the morning. I would stay at the hotel again, and proably will since I will be visiting Lubbock often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Richard,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay! Vanessa and Veronica are two of our very best on a staff I consider to be tops in Lubbock. So I have no doubt that you were well taken care of during your stay! We look forward to seeing you here often as a frequent Lubbock visitor and more importantly friend of the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West!

See you soon Richard,
Andre S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing