We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Clean & Comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night and were really impressed with how clean, spacious, and comfortable our room was. We appreciated that they obviously took pride in the hotel and took steps to keep it fresh--for instance, our tub was freshly caulked. The staff was also super friendly and helpful. It was everything we would expect from this type of hotel and more.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are all so very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you julieontour for choosing to stay with us; you are very correct we all love what we do. It is nice to know our mission is allowing our guests to feel comfortable and welcome when in Lubbock.

We hope your travels will bring you back soon,
Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    109
    23
    7
    16
See reviews for
208
68
22
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a well run hotel. It is clean, has free WiFi and the staff are very friendly and helpful. But make no mistake, this is a HI express and although some nice updates in decor have been made it is not a top tier property. The only reason I mention this is because this hotel is rated #1 on Tripadvisor and it is a good hotel but not the best in Lubbock. My pick for the best would be the Overton.

Room Tip: Like all hotels of this kind, the walls are thin. If you don't want to hear footsteps at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank so1cher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so1cher for taking the time to leave a review for our property. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and our team. All feedback is very beneficial to us; I would very much like to hear any suggestions and more in depth comments regarding your stay. You may contact me via phone; 806-687-2600 or amanda.fielding@hiexpresslubbock.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business.

Thank you again,
Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed the stay in Lubbock at the Holiday Inn Express. All the staff was very friendly. We felt very welcomed. We arrived just in time to make our event and were checked in quickly so that we could be on our way. We returned later to the hotel for the night and were welcomed warmly again.

Room Tip: room on back side very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
It is wonderful to hear you made it to your event; I hope you had a marvelous time. Thank you for choosing us for your visit, we know you have many choices and were very honored to have you.
I hope we will see you again soon,

Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Lubbock several times and have never had a bad experience. The prices are extremely reasonable. If you don't mind the buzzing of the elevator you can get ten dollars off by staying in the room next to the elevator. The staff is always helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The location is also really great. It's near a Target, Cracker Barrel and Starbucks and only ten-fifteen minute drive to movie theaters, restaurants and the mall. Location is also very safe and the hotel is very quiet. I highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much Stacy A for your feedback; it is our most useful tool. I am happy to hear you took advantage of our discounted elevator room, it certainly helps save when traveling. We hope we will see you again soon, I will be sure to pass on all your comments to the team so they may hear they are welcoming!

Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel had new look & feel. Comfortable king size bed, but pillows were too soft. Bedroom & bath both very clean. Lighting a little dark in bedroom. Good shower head. Nice long vanity. Magnifying mirror. Soft towels. Had fridge, microwave, computer table, two mirrors outside bathroom. Great breakfast - oatmeal, cold cereal, milk, crisp bacon, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, juices, variety of muffins, bagels, breads, some type of pancake machine, fresh bananas, apples, oranges. Good coffee. At least two people taking care of breakfast. Friendly staff. Heater/air conditioner - never could get temperature as we liked. Slow elevators. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesamay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you so very much Francisamay for your detailed comments. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and the team will be delighted to read all you have given us. Feedback is so very important in the customer service industry; I am concerned about the lighting and thermostat in the room, if you would not mind taking a moment to call 806-687-2600 or email amanda.fielding@hiexpresslubbock.com to let us know your room number so may we correct these things.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us on your travels, I hope we can host your visit again soon,
Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Lubbock each time I've visited the area. The hotel is close to the airport (about 15 minute drive) and is located in a convenient location. The staff and service is great and the rooms are very clean. It's been my home away from home everytime I visit for the past few months. If you like Holiday Inn properties you will not be disappointed coming here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We appreciate your continued business, it is traveler like yourself we pride ourselves on delivering that home away from home experience, if there is anything we may do for you please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you very much Adam W for your kind words on your review. It is always a pleasure to see you. Have safe travels we will see you again soon.

Thank you again,
Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our family stayed in Lubbock, Tx on the 25th. and 26th.of January at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites on 45th. Street . We had a quiet place, a clean place and a great breakfast at this location. Everyone there was very nice...Will stay there again if need to. Shirley1031

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyC185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much Shirley1031 for taking time to let us know how your visit was. Thie team will be very happy to hear as well. Thank you for choosing us, we hope your travels bring you back.

Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing