We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RRO Orientation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel was very well kept, clean and enjoyable. We had a warm greeting and goodie bag upon arrival. Our room was spacious, and immaculate. They offered a special rate for RRO which is what attracted me to this hotel. We were not disappointed. Breakfast was good. Pool and fitness center were adequate and gave us a break and means to exercise and relax. The only issue we had was navigating our way in and out of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and drew on maps for us so that we wouldn't get lost again. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. I have already booked another stay with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Go Tech! Thank you for choosing our property, everyone is very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Be sure to use our tech rate when it is available.

See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 537 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

While traveling from Austin, TX to Breckenridge, CO this summer, we found great reviews on Trip Advisor for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West.
I booled early, and got a great rate. It was a perfect place to overnight on the way to Colorado. The staff was helpful, friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable! We drove to a near-by restaurant for dinner- many are so close.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you very much for you kind words, it means a lot to the staff to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had fun in Colorado as well, the scenery is just breathtaking.

Thank you again, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a really nice and affordable hotel - immaculate, efficient and extremely comfortable. They certainly go above and beyond with the little things - quiet rooms, great supply of toiletries, plenty of space, large, bright bathroom, clean windows, terrific bedding (plenty of extra pillows labelled firm or soft). Having never been to Lubbock, we had no trouble finding a wide choice of restaurants within a few minutes drive. This hotel is really just managed so well - that's what makes the difference.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank kauaiinmyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you so very much for all your kind words, from the team and myself it is very uplifting to know we are providing the service and accomidations that are enjoyed by travelers. We hope we will see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel seems very new and has nice features. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator, and flat panel TV. Staff was very friendly and many restaurants are conveniently located nearby. Easy access to anywhere in Lubbock.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we enjoyed having you. I really enjoy having the microwave and fridge as well.

Don't forget to check out the promotions on Priorityclubrewards.com for even more ways to spend your points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and was pleasantly surprised with the property. The staff is super nice and helpful. Clean family environment. The management kept everything as normal even though the city was suffering a water crisis! The entrance to the hotel is a little tricky to find from the highway if you have not looked at a map, otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us; we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay even through the Lubbock water shut down. We were lucky it was only a short amount of time. Thank you for your kind words as well as your observation; we are still not quite completely built up around us, it will be exciting to see what is built next.

Thank you again, we will see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Pro: New, roomy, professional staff, good breakfast, attractive decor, relatively quiet wrt road noise.

Con: only one free outlet next to bed, and that behind a cabinet. Should have multiples available for CPAP, phone charger, etc. A little hard to find (look at a map before hand)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElViejo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback, we value your suggestions.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have been planning more outlets for our guests and are almost ready to start installation to give more accessibility. I certainly agree this is an area we are improving on.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Picked up daughter from Girl Scout Camp in Amarillo and stayed here to break up the trip. The hotel is in a location I'm familiar with but still missed my exit since we were arriving from the north side. Once we made it there, check in was a breeze. The hotel is really nice, lobby is spacious and beautifully decorated. Front desk staff were very friendly, our room was spacious also.
Breakfast was normal continental but was hot and plentiful. Instead of the waffles most hotels have this one offered pancakes, sadly though the pancake machine was not working at the time.
All in all it's a great hotel and will definitely be putting this one on our list of places to stay when in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cal2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to announce our pancake machine is back up and runnning; you will have to stop by again and have a stack.

We are excited you enjoyed your stay and will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
5.2 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $95 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing