We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Nearby Hotels
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$130
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$120
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
$89
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Arbor Inn Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
390
119
27
9
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
119
27
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhi expressroom was cleanstaff was friendlythe hotel staffenjoyed our stayfamily reunionexcellent hoteldefinitely stay here againa great staylate checkcontinental breakfasti highly recommend this hotelbreakfast areabusiness tripgreat customer servicehot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 563 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

the guy at the front desk was real nice and helpful. the rooms were nice and clean, spacious. had an excellent complimentary breakfast! couldn't have asked for better.

Room Tip: just ask for it
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

Thank you for taking time to do a review, getting feedback is the greatest reward for what we do. We hope to see you soon.
Don't forget to travel with us on Facebook.com/HIEXWest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Good accomodations for business - fast free wi-fi, easy to connect. nice, friendly staff. room was clean. convenient location, easy to get to. easy to use my club to get late check out. standard breakfast. nothing to look at,just functional and predictably comfortable holiday inn. would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Thank you for your review. The Express brand definitely has consistency; that is one of the great advantages. thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I am a rewards member and I just wanted to say that my family and friends had a great stay are the Holiday Inn Express.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay was. We are very grateful for your business.
As a Priority club member, don't forget to visit priorityclubrewards.com to see all the latest ways to earn and spend your rewards.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The people are real friendly. I always stay there for business and every time I go they make u feel right at home. This hotel will go out of there way for you

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audreyb1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

We very much appreciate your repeat business. Thank you for your kind words and your loyalty. There is really no place like home; I am delighted you get to Stay You. We will see you very soon.
Find us on Facebook now! Facebook.com/HIEXWest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I am a rewards member, so I like staying at Holiday Inn's and Expresses. This by far was one the the best hotels I have stayed in all my travels. The cost was affordable, the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us more comfortable. The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was very enjoyable and the rooms were great.

Room Tip: We had 12 rooms, and all were nice
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

We were so happy to accomidate you all on your trip! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for such kind words. Hope to see you soon.
Don't forget to folow us on Facebook!
facebook.com/HIEXWest
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews