We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Tex Mex”

Ruby Tequila's Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #251 of 591 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: 1-806-747-ruby (7829)
Haltom City
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good Tex Mex”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Fast friendly service. Margarita's very good . Hot sauce with just the right amount of spice. We all ways stop to eat here when in Lubbock.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoanHaltomCity_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    12
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food & booze”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I have been here several times. They offer good food and drinks. They're fajitas are really good. Try their chicken fajita burger! They have good deals for drinks and platters during happy hour. The service is good unless you go on a game day. It gets packed.

Helpful?
Thank unebellefemme07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I hate giving a negative review, however”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Today a group of us, {12} had lunch at Ruby Tequilas. This is my second time here and the first time was marginal, but I never give up after just one try. Well, I felt sorry for our waiter, he just seemed so unorganized and very slow. I had tortilla soup, it was very salty, and my taco was ok. Ice tea, just a tiny bit of ice , had to ask for more, took forever, then an even longer wait to get a refill. One lady ordered a margarita on the rocks, and by the time she did get it, there was no ice. We asked for ketchup, long wait. Just one disappointment after another. Some of us had to get back to work, getting our checks was long and drawn out. I like the room and the place is decorated cute, I just hope they can snap it up and make some adjustments.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FacePainter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, AR, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had a GREAT lunch here!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nice restaurant on the edge of the TTU campus. We had a great lunch and enjoyed all of the food! They serve very large portions so come hungry or split a meal. Great margaritas - highly recommend the Sangria Margarita!! Attentive staff too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfforth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We are repeat customers! ”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We eat here almost once a week- Ruby's by TTU is one of our favorite restaurants in Lubbock. The shrimp fajitas are excellent, and their papas/rice are amazing as well. My husband loves the sampler platter, and my kids can eat basket after basket of their chips!! (The chips are the BEST- thin, warm, and crisp.) Also- we've always gotten great service here.
Great place!

Helpful?
1 Thank RedRaiderFan416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tequila's Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tequila's Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing