We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PLEASANT STAY...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Andrews, Texas
1 review
“VERY PLEASANT STAY...”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times since August of 2012 and yet to have a problem with Staff or our room. The beds are full size in the Doubles non-smoking so there small but for a Weekend stay for sports or to get away it won't cost you a arm and a leg to stay. Breakfast is also served and our boys enjoy there texas shape waffles. Pool, Hot tub and sauna indoor a big plus....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABRAHAM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate your comments! I will share them with my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    54
    24
    36
    81
See reviews for
126
32
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Before I go to any hotel I always look at the reviews. And we'll, these reviews weren't very good so my fiancé and I arrived in lubbock for a little get away and we started to look for other hotels and well frankly they were too expensive and the ones that were good prices had very expensive pet fees. Well we bit the bullet and decided to check out red roof anyway and they had no pet fee and were very very friendly. Even though is smelled like a water park, which I loved cause I'm a water fanatic, I was very surprised at the rooms and the atmosphere. Like others said its not the Hilton or the Marriott but its very comfortable and relaxing. I love the fact that my fiancé and I were right by the bar and if we got tipsy we didn't have to drive. Thank you red roof inn staff for the wonderful hospitality. We already booked to go back this weekend for our valentines get away!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

People just rude and gets worst every time we stay here....dont waste your time or money when you ask for something over the phone its changed when you get here. Pics are not what it seems and people just swimming they didnt even rent a room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked this hotel on the internet and the pictures seemed to look nice. As soon as we entered the hotel, the smell of the chlorine was overwhelming and smelled awful. The girl checking us in didn't seem to have many answers to our few questions. We had booked a non-smoking room, and upon walking in to our room, we immediately turned around and checked out. We are not picky people, but this had been/is a smoking room. It was like walking into the 1970's, and the room/hotel had not been updated or cleaned since. Even the elevator was full of dirt. The refrigerator in the room was encased in a cabinet that was rotting from the bottom up and coming apart. I felt terrible about checking out right away and the young lady offered to give us a different room, but we decided to go elsewhere. They were good about refunding us the 5 days of payment without a cancellation fee, so that was a positive. This building is in dire need of a total renovation and update.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

First off, let me just say that the staff here were fantastic. Very friendly, very attentive and very helpful. They gave us suggestions for places to eat and drink, were always welcoming and always had a smile on their face.

BUT, the rooms are a bit dated. Many of them (including ours) faced into the indoor courtyard, which stays busy, loud and bright until the early hours. My bed had a noticable valley running right down the middle, and the wifi was patchy to say the least, but then its free so I wont complain too much about that.

The pool was cold enough to induce pneumonia, and the hot tub burnt layers of skin from your body if you managed to stay in there for more than 10 seconds. It was also where we met possibly the weirdest individual in all of Texas. A long-term-resident alcoholic crystal-meth cougar who wouldnt leave us alone, and insisted on telling us wildly embellished tales of how she was a Texas state golf champion, a world-class pool hustler, a NASCAR pit-girl and how she'd won very big in Vegas only recently (No disrespect to the hotel, but if you've recently had a very big win in Vegas, you probably dont stay at the Red Roof). Because of this woman, we found ourselves sneaking around trying to avoid her (she constantly prowled the communal areas looking for prey!), or just staying in our room. This woman was also involved in a loud and shouty argument in the hotel corridor at 3AM. She really was one sandwich short of a picnic! Granted, this is not the hotels fault, but it did have a significantly negative impact on our stay.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the indoor courtyard if at all possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Lal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review for our hotel. I review each one and share them with my staff. They enjoying hearing our successes but we also work to improve all areas of opportunity. Unfortunately, we do have a guest from time to time who disrupts others, my staff and our security company tries to remedy these situations as soon as we are aware. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The property was very nice and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. We had some trouble getting into the parking lot as we were not familiar with the area, but once we figured it out there were no problems. We have no complaints and we will stay again... also love that they are pet friendly!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. Thank you! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My stay was comfortable. It's not a new hotel but clean and kept. Very beautiful lobby. Wifi was touch and go. The other motels in the same area were same price or within $5 but did not include free wifi and breakfast. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Most pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed at. Will stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacysooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
1.7 mi away
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
#28 of 68 in Lubbock
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#33 of 68 in Lubbock
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Property: Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Address: 6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5702
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Hotel & Conference Center in Lubbock, Texas! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel and offers over 6000 sq. ft. of flexible conference and exhibit space, designed to accommodate everything from intimate board meetings to full-scale trade shows, gala receptions and family/military reunions. We are pleased to host your upcoming convention, conference, meeting or banquet! Our competitive rates and professionally trained staff will make your event a success. Lubbock Red Roof Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located close to Texas Tech University (TTU), Lubbock Preston H. Smith International Airport (LBB), the Historic Depot District, Buddy Holly Museum, South Plains Mall, AT&T Jones Stadium, United Spirit Arena, Lubbock Citi Bank Coliseum/Auditorium and the Lubbock Memorial Civic Center . Lubbock is also the home of the National Cowboy Symposium and Celebration! Lubbock ’s Historic Depot District is home to music and nightlife, with theaters, pubs, upscale restaurants, and many other attractions. Lubbock Red Roof Inn & Conference Center features free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool (open year round from 9:00 am - 10:00 pm), over 6,000 square feet of conference and exhibit space, an indoor spa, an indoor sauna, 162 spacious guestrooms, a fitness center, business center, interior corridors, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, free WiFi internet throughout the building, free local calls and a coin laundry facility. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and continental breakfast in the Lobby. We are FEMA approved for government travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing