We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Holt, Michigan United States
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My Family and I came in from Michigan and stayed here while we were visiting family in Lubbock! The staff was very amazing and very helpful with all our needs (and we are a bigger family so we tend to have alot)!! We enjoyed spending time in the pool and just having some fun quality time together in a very friendly atmospher!! I just want to say thank you to the entire staff for making our trip so comfortable and relaxing......We travel in from MI alot and will be coming back to your hotel for sure!!!

Room Tip: The inner rooms of the hotel are really neat because you have a great view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I will share your survey with my staff. We enjoying hearing when our guests have a great stay! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Lubbock!

Sincerely,
Shelly Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    24
    36
    81
See reviews for
124
32
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burnet, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I would have to say the hotel structure itself seems a bit outdated however that did not impact my stay. The indoor pool was nice. The hotel staff were attentive and helpful so that made for a friendly environment. My room was clean and adequate; good price. If I return to Lubbock, I'll look to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler0782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to Lubbock!

Sincerely,
Shelly Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Definitely an older hotel, but very reasonably priced. The service was good (nice recommendation for a good restaurant just down the road) and the room was clean. I was pleasantly surprised with the indoor pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for completing a survey! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Shelly Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I always enjoy eating breakfast when I am traveling. The breakfast choices were very good and the breakfast area is pleasant with a good view of the spacious lobby. All of the employees were friendly and very nice. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff very accomodating. The rooms either have a view of the pool, the pretty lobby area, or the outside surrounding area. I really enjoyed my trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
We appreciate your comments about our hotel. We are continually trying to improve our service and product. Thank you again for taking the time to complete a review.

Sincerely,

Shelly Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Had a great stay when we stayed at the hotel over the weekend. Great price and very friendly staff. Would stay there everytime I come to Lubbock for fun or business.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

HORRIBLE, horrible, horrible. Old, worn out, not updated. All rooms have windows to an indoor courtyard where the lights stay on ALL NIGHT. There is also a bar WITH A BAND. Upon complaining to the front desk of the noise from the bar that can be heard in your room...I was told "We do not own the bar and cannot do anything about the band or the noise, they will close at 2am". It is now 2:30 am and the band has quit playing, but people in the couryard are continuing to talk loudly and make noise. Thankfully, I have this laptop and have found a room at another hotel for tomorrow night! OH, AND NOW I HEAR A DOG BARKING !!! GEEZ!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHurst_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had a short business trip to Lubbock, TX and found this Red Roof Inn near the area we needed to be. We got a good price for the four day stay. It's an older building with an indoor pool and jacuzzi. The room did show the signs of age and we expected that. We did not meet one single employee that didn't have a smile and a nice word. There was a breakfast area that always seemed to be well stocked.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! I will share your review in our employee meeting this morning! We love to hear reviews from our guest! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#35 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#44 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Property: Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Address: 6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5702
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Conference Center offers over 6000 sq. ft. of flexible conference and exhibit space. Designed to accommodate everything from intimate board meetings to full-scale trade shows to gala receptions and family/military reunions.Hosting your company's upcoming convention, conference, meeting or banquet would be our pleasure! *On a Budget, not to worry, our professionally trained staff, will make it work for you. Features & Amenities: • (160) Spacious guestrooms and suites – one & two bedroom hospitality suites are available (usually complimentary with your room block) • Free hot breakfast bar • Large indoor heated pool, jacuzzi & sauna • Fitness center • Business center • Free local calls • Interior corridors (for your safety) • Refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms • Free WiFi internet • FEMA Approved (*government travelers) Nearby: Historic Depot District, Buddy Holly Museum, South Plains Mall, Texas Tech University (TTU), AT&T Jones Stadium, United Spirit Arena, Lubbock Citi Bank Coliseum/Auditorium, Lubbock Memorial Civic Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing