We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Inn and Suites
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Murchison, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We checked in 08/31/14 for one night. When we arrived there was some confusion on where they would put us since the suite we had booked earlier was not available and there was no one to clean that room. The young man at the front desk was not very professional, just kept saying he didn't know when a room would be available. Thank goodness the lady in housekeeping heard him talking to us and told him there was a suite available and just move us to that one. The room was very nice, the beds were clean and the air conditioner worked great. Breakfast was very good. A wide selection of items and the young man working was wonderful. I wish I had gotten both his name and the sweet lady in housekeeping. They provided great customer service but the gentleman at the front desk needs a refresher course. Overall great stay and will be back.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandZmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    56
    37
    10
    19
See reviews for
64
34
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Arrived with numerous problems in the room, a/c not working, tiles falling off the wall, etc. Called the manager to come look at it and they assumed it was me within the 5 minutes I was there. I looked at my bank statement and they charged me $350 for DAMAGES THAT ALREADY EXISTED!!! PEOPLE CHECK YOUR ROOM AND CALL THEM BEFORE YOU GET CHARGED THIS HUGE AMOUNT. I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lubbock hotels

1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Overall the stay was worth the money. We stayed in a guest suite which was very spacious. There was limited parking. We had to park at a nearby restaurant and walk over to the hotel. Unfortunately we were unable to use the pool in the morning.....had to wait until 10am and it was dirty with debris. Restaurants are nearby and a Walmart which made it convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmakinsnse00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

When it comes to extended stay inns and suites they have been the least accommodating. Small refrigerator that I ended up having to defrost due to ice build up. The lack of utensils or small quantities made it difficult to do any kind of home cooking / preparing meals ( One fork, one spoon and no knives), although I could of asked to obtain more but I didn't take it that far.

Placed on the 1st floor it was difficult to get into the hotel security card reader door, you had to have a lot of patience to perfectly time the removal of the card.

WIFI: If on the 1st floor there was very low connectivity which ended up running up my mobile hot spot data since internet was unreliable.

When it came to having access to the laundry room, the second floor housed one washer and dryer. It was difficult to find a time when all other residents were not doing their laundry.

The one positive from this stay was the friendly atmosphere from all the staff.
.

Room Tip: For extended stay the 1st floor had weak wifi as you walk towards the back exit. I can't say mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We really liked this hotel. When we checked in they were having a complimentary Happy Hour, so we enjoyed a couple of drinks after a long drive.

The room was quite nice. It had the usual amenities, and a very comfortable bed.

Breakfast the next morning was good. The scrambled egg was ok, but the bacon was hot and crisp and complimented the State of Texas shaped waffle. The young man cooked the waffle for you and brought it to your table, a nice touch. I did not catch his name, but he was a particularly nice young man, very pleasant. (To the hotel: he worked at 7:30 a.m. on 8/24/2014, and deserves a pat on the back!)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dro1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2014

During a recent business trip to Lubbock, I stayed at the Ashmore Inn and Suites, which provided an exceptional stay, surpassing many higher priced hotels. The room was very clean, with a lovely and comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator, desk and sofa. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, responding promptly to every request. My favorite part was the delicious hot breakfast served...eggs, sausage, bacon, muffins, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, waffles...something you do not typically get at this price point. It was delicious, served with a smile, and very convenient. This was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel was clean, had a refrigerator in the room, a very good breakfast, a fitness room and a great pool for the guests. Its location was very convenient to shops and restaurants.It was bustling with guests and was a great stopping spot for us coming from Carlsbad Caverns in New Mexico on the way to our next destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.4 mi away
Arbor Inn and Suites
Arbor Inn and Suites
#16 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
2.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#31 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
#25 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn and Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn and Suites
Address: 4019 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has two levels with a staircase only. Anyone with a physical handicap has priority for bottom level. We will take requests for either floor but we do not guarantee your location.Completed in July 1995, Renovated in 2008/2009. The Ashmore Inn offers rooms in the latest décor, superior soundproofing and a well-lit work area. The Ashmore Inn is adjacent to Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Jason's Deli, IHOP, Cheddars & Wal-Mart. We do not have a restaurant in the hotel. We are not a pet friendly hotel, we only allow service dogs. Try us once and you won't want to stay anywhere else! At the Ashmore, It's All About You.....Our Guest! You won't find another hotel to make you feel so "at home"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ashmore Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing