We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've stayed here probably ten times in the past two years...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Longview
2 reviews
“I've stayed here probably ten times in the past two years...”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I've stayed here probably ten times in the past two years. I believe the hotel is a little more run down each time. It shows a lot of wear and tear, really it's not that clean of a place anymore. I visited Lubbock last week and opted to stay elsewhere. One thing I will say is the employees at the hotel are exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly T, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
You’re feedback is appreciated. I apologize about any inconvenience you may have been caused during your stay. The hotel is gaining in years and I can assure you we are doing the best we can to maintain the property from maintenance issues to daily housekeeping duties. I truly value your feedback about our employees, I believe everyone here goes above and beyond their requested duties and the hotel couldn’t have been given a better team. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    417
    274
    132
    85
See reviews for
796
146
98
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I've enjoyed staying at this hotel but I am noticing some maitenance issues that concern me. I have stayed in 2 rooms recently that have had some sort of damage to the wall next the the bathtub; curiously in the same place, and the repairs to the wall was very poorly done giving the impression of a "low class hotel" attitude. On my last trip I stayed on the third floor and the carpet in the hall was badly stained. It appeared bleach had been split over a large area. Also some of the exercise equipment doesn't work. The staff at the hotel have always been great and because they have been so great I will continue to stay for a bit longer to see if there are improvements in the appearance and care of the building. The location is great and I do have plenty of other choices, it's just recently it appears that the building is suffering from lack of attention.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly T, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about the hotel. I would like to know which two rooms you stayed in to further investigate the situation and get any issues repaired. Although, we are consistently checking random rooms every day and will repair these issues once found. For the carpet on the third floor, this was a recent incident in which a guest had a spill. You can imagine cleaning up bleach on colored carpet, it is impossible. However, replacing the carpet could be our only option. Nevertheless, management and the cleaning staff are fully aware of this recent stain and we are working to repair this promptly. Also, the exercise equipment has been repaired. Our guests are also able to work out at Freedom Fitness, right around the corner, which is a full out gym with tanning too. In most cases, we are able to provide transportation to and from the fitness center if necessary.
I truly appreciate you allowing me to view our hotel through your eyes and I will take full consideration in the issues you pointed out. Thank you for being a loyal guest and continuing to stay with us and we promise you will not be disappointed. We’ll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Unfortunately, this property has not been maintained as it should be over the years. We have stayed here several times over the past four and a half years and have noticed the decline in everyday maintenance. Our room was not clean. It was dusty and the coffee pot was dirty. There was a hole in the bathroom wall that had been badly patched. The shower curtain lining was missing one ring. One window covering did not work. The towels were gray and beginning to ravel. Even though I reported all of this to the desk, no offer of compensation was offered. This was one of the finer places to stay in Lubbock, but sadly that is no longer true.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly T, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It’s unfortunate your stay was not everything it could have been. We purchase coffee pots and towels numerous times throughout the each year. Once a towel starts to look even a little shabby, we no longer place these in the rooms. Also, coffee pots should be cleaned daily, this is not something that perishes over the years. The shower curtain missing a ring should have been replaced by the housekeeper, as these do not go missing often. I will definitely have a talk with our housekeepers to ensure this occurring. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused as a result of the issues. Next time, please contact our front desk before check-out so we are able to resolve your issues and improve the remainder of your stay. Again, thanks for taking the time to give the hotel feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
680 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
2.6 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Address: 4435 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and convenience at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock near Texas Tech University. Each spacious room comes with free high-speed Internet access, a pillow-top mattress, flat-screen TV, separate work area and a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove. Begin your day with our free hot breakfast buffet and a free USA Today. Work out in our fitness center overlooking our heated indoor pool and spa. We offer meeting space, a business center, guest laundry and valet service. Pick up a souvenir in our gift shop, and rest easy knowing there is a 24-hour convenient store for essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing