We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place, staff is excellent, bring eating...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The room is okay. The bed is fairly comfortable and the sitting area is nice to relax; however, there is no internet on the fourth floor. Regardless of how nice the room is, not having internet completely distracts from the comfort-ability of the room. The fitness center is a complete joke! The equipment is in very poor shape, you're more likely to injure yourself than able to get a workout in. The belts are loose on the treadmills and no free weights.. The bar is in desperate need of some type of draught beer. I haven't been to a hotel in years that haven't had some beer on tap. Oh, and Shiner Bock is an import...(confused)
Good luck checking in or out, there is only 1 (one) (single) person working the front desk! I am embarrassed for the staff of this hotel. Overall, I would never stay here again. If you have to stay make sure you are getting a really good deal <$80 and you're here for less than 12 hours, that will help in making your stay less painful. Oh!...Opt to go to Einstein's Bagels (just west of the hotel) rather than choosing to eat the free breakfast, your heart will thank you later.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! We have changed so much over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deng B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. We needed a late check-out, and the desk was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! We have changed so much over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank RezaDu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock

Address: 4435 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407-2519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#13 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $73 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and convenience at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock near Texas Tech University. Each spacious room comes with free high-speed Internet access, a pillow-top mattress, flat-screen TV, separate work area and a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove. Begin your day with our free hot breakfast buffet and a free USA Today. Work out in our fitness center overlooking our heated indoor pool and spa. We offer meeting space, a business center, guest laundry and valet service. Pick up a souvenir in our gift shop, and rest easy knowing there is a 24-hour convenient store for essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing