We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
708
471
308
155
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
471
308
155
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas techsitting arearooms are largegreat place to stayhome away from homebeds were comfortablestaff was friendlydefinitely stay here againyogurtdeekitchenettehospitalsurgerypetttufreewaycampus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,544 - 1,549 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornFOM, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was expecting a little more quality from a Wyndham hotel. The shades need to go! The sheets are like sleeping on sandpaper and you have to beg for a washcloth. I guess the International junior gymnastics team was staying at the same time because kids were up all night doing cartwheels and jumps down the hallway.

I guess if you are coming to Lubbock to not sleep and get a severe body rash from poor quality sheets - this is your dream hotel. But, if you are here for professional reasons - I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornFOM, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you for your review! We have changed so much over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After 9 hours on the road with two children (both under 19 months old!), we were extremely happy to check-in. The folks at the front counter were very nice, and check-in was smooth. Unfortuntely one of the elevators was down, so we had to wait for a while to haul all our stuff to our room. Once we arrived at our suite, though, we couldn't have been happier. Our room had a small-ish kitchenette with a table and 2 chairs, a living area and two large beds. There was actually plenty of room for us to spread out, put the baby on his floor blanket so he could roll around, and table space for my older child to sit and eat dinner. (Speaking of, Dominos delivery to the hotel was super fast. No wonder they advertise everywhere at the hotel.) We didn't hear any of our neighbors, and hopefully none of them awoke to my fussy baby at 3 a.m. We didn't make use of the pool (it looked murky so I decided against it) or the other hotel amenities, but we did have breakfast. It was really pretty good - scrambled eggs, sausage and Texas-shaped waffles. Can't go wrong with that! There were a couple minor issues with our room (plaster chipping off one corner, the TP roll holder was loose, and there wasn't a trash can in the kitchenette area, but overall we couldn't have been happier, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! We have changed so much over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is already a bit run down. The shades on the windows are tearing off. There is a light outside at night that shines through the shades so if you wake up at 2am, the light makes it look like 7am. There is no way to fix the shades.
Makes sure you bring you own shampoo and soap. The shampoo is very drying and barely enough for one person. The bar of soap is also very tiny and enough for only one person.
The breakfast: good side: healthy options were available, bad side: tiny breakfast room for a hotel with this many rooms.
I have stayed in much worse in Lubbock, but have also stayed in much better for the price

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Melinda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! We have changed so much over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews