We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hawthorn last weekend. The breakfast was ok. It was super busy and no where to sit. The pool was too cold and the hot tub was too hot. Some of the staff came and got a bunch of dirty towels from the pool area. It was very evident there wasn't any more and they didn't bring out any. The rooms were spacious and decorated well but they could be cleaner. What I definately didn't like was someone tried to come into my room in the middle of the night. Luckily the top safety latch was latched. So evidently they got a working key to my room. Needless to say I didn't sleep very well the rest of the night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jwallace1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly T, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have been cause while staying at the hotel. I am having our engineer research the pool and jacuzzi temperatures are continuously at the correct temperature. If we find there is a problem, it will be fixed immediately. I am also talking to the housekeeping staff to ensure the towels in the pool are being replenished throughout the day. Also, the condition of your room will be addressed with our cleaning staff to ensure improvement going forward. I would also like to apologize about the situation when someone tried to come in your room. I can guarantee you our staff is fully training to obtain an ID and the last name must match the person in the room in order to obtain a room key to any room in the hotel, this is for the safety of our guests. I would be more than willing to give you a discount if you would give the hotel another shot. I can ensure your stay will be everything expect. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,468 - 1,474 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornFOM, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I traveled with my son for a college visit to Texas Tech. We were looking for a clean place to sleep & shower & ended up with so much more! The staff was very friendly & the room was outstanding for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdmc0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We have changed so much over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The roo was ery clean and comfortable. I was traveling with two small children, the staff was more than friendly and provided me with much needed milk--- late at night .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We have changed so much over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Francine J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly T, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend. I was pleasantly surprised with how nice and modern it looked. But when I got to my room and looked closer, I was disgusted. The white lamp shade was dirty, the white comforter was dirty (ewwww), the kitchen floor was dirty, the headboard was dusty, and I could go on and on at all the things wrong with the room. The hotel hallways and elevator areas look beat up. And breakfast, abysmal. It was dirty and low on everything at 9am on a Saturday and they had one girl working, and she was rude, getting huffy when we asked for more
Yogurt. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantely3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornFOM, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We have changed so much over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly T, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lubbock
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
691 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock

Address: 4435 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407-2519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: $74 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and convenience at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock near Texas Tech University. Each spacious room comes with free high-speed Internet access, a pillow-top mattress, flat-screen TV, separate work area and a fully equipped kitchen or kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator and stove. Begin your day with our free hot breakfast buffet and a free USA Today. Work out in our fitness center overlooking our heated indoor pool and spa. We offer meeting space, a business center, guest laundry and valet service. Pick up a souvenir in our gift shop, and rest easy knowing there is a 24-hour convenient store for essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing