We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
Ranked #53 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The rooms were nice and clean. The location was not ideal. It took us about 15-20 minutes to get most everywhere we needed to go. The beds were a little hard but we made it work. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aam0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you found our rooms nice and clean and our staff friendly and accommodating. We are a hotel that continually seeks ways to raise the bar on service and accommodation. As for the matter of the beds, you can be certain we will look into this. Such comments compel us to view the hotel in an objective manner which paves the way for much needed changes and improvements to take place. We eagerly await your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 122 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stay here a couple of time when the weather was bad the staff and service are great, good breakfast it hot and ready, room are clean, excellent place to enjoy yourself, area is nice and quiet, has a good little store when forget your hygiene products.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phillip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely love reading our customers’ comments. Our staff members are glad to be able to give pleasure and great service. We aim to provide satisfaction when it comes to cleanliness and comfort.

We are happy to hear that you liked our breakfast because it is one of the things we are proud of. We hope that you will be back soon and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

It's great to have warm scramble egg after a few days from hotel to hotel that have only bread and wafel. There is also fruits. The staff is very kind. The room is not really big but the bed is very nice to sleep on after a long journey. The room is clean. The location is out of the centre but it's easy to drive to the town centre. Though it is just next to the highway 84, it's not noisy so you can sleep well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solodam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

We definitely appreciate the comments you have given regarding the breakfast at our hotel. We always endeavor to provide choices to our clients as well as a meal that will satisfy and please.

Our staff members exert all efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one and they will be grateful that you noticed their kindness.

We are also happy that you were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. We are excited to welcome you back with us on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This place is good. Room is clean. And roomy. I just wish the towels, face clothes, etc. were cleaner looking. They were stained up pretty bad and yellowish dingy color. The staff was awesome and the breakfast is great. Maybe a suggestion, scrambled eggs instead of boiled eggs. The bed was great. I plan to stay here everytime I go to Lubbock.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mommadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our staff will be so happy to hear that you appreciate their efforts. We do aim to provide exceptional service to our customers. It is so satisfying to hear about the experiences of our guests.

We are sorry that we failed in our duty to meet your expectations when it comes to the cleanliness of the towels. Be rest assured that we will take your feedback with gratitude and use it to make our service better. Thank you for the suggestion you made for breakfast, we do want to provide you with a good number of choices.

We will look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

America's Best Value Inn, 150 Slaton Rd., Lubbock TX. We have stayed here twice in recent months while visiting family. It is certainly not fancy but is a good value for a clean, comfortable stay. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Rates tend to go WAY up during Texas Tech game weekends so be careful scheduling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you so much for continuing to choose ABVI Lubbock and for giving us the opportunity to meet your expectations once again. We pride our Hotel on providing the highest level of quality service at a reasonable price. It is so fulfilling to know that our efforts are recognized and appreciated. Please know that your loyalty is so very much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed here twice this year, visiting family. Both stays were good, overall. Breakfast is super, staff is very friendly, rooms are clean. Rooms are a little worn and could use some updating, but are clean. We tried to save money by staying at the other hotel, but we won't make that mistake again. We will probably make this our hotel of choice every time we visit Lubbock.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BraveTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Your loyalty is greatly appreciated, thank you so much for constantly choosing to stay with us and making the effort of giving us such wonderful feedback. It means a lot to us to hear that you have appreciated the things we did to ensure that our hotel meets your utmost satisfaction at all times. The positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the excellent staff hospitality, as well as the accommodation and the breakfast selection truly inspires us to further excel. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

stay in lubbock @Abvi rate are reasonable the b.fast is decent rooms are clean and good comfortable Helping staff . Location right on Freeway, front parking ... internet work good and has business centre with printer , staff has help to send fax free ...will back again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

It is with sincere appreciation that we express to you our gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a detailed and wonderful review. Thank you so much for inspiring us to continually seek excellence by appreciating all our efforts to give our valued guests the best service like no other hotel can. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was a good and comfortable one. Please know that we are truly committed into giving you an excellent service as well as give you the best value for your money. Thank you for expressing the interest to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back here very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#42 of 69 in Lubbock
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
2.1 mi away
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
#28 of 69 in Lubbock
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#33 of 69 in Lubbock
583 reviews
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East

Address: 150 Slaton Rd, Lubbock, TX 79404-5202
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: $53 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Lubbock, Texas. Our newly remodeled 73 room property is conveniently located within city limits at the Intersection of Interstate 27 and US 84. We are just 7 minutes from Lubbock International Airport and South-Plain Mall, 9 minutes from The Municipal Garden and Arts Center, 11 minutes from Joyland Amusement Park, 13 minutes away from The Lubbock Memorial Civic Center, and 15 minutes from Texas Tech University. Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock features Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro-Fridges, Cable TV with HBO, Complimentary Daily Newspapers, and Coffee available 24 hours a day in our Lobby Area. In addition, we have Jacuzzi suites. Other property amenities include Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast, 24-Hour Front Desk, Fax/Copy Services, and a Business Center with two computer desks. Enjoy sitting by our picnic area, working out in our exercise facility, or relaxing by our outdoor pool. Come enjoy the best hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing