We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok, was disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed at many America's Best Value. This not one I would stay at again. The room has a weird odor and when we came in the furniture had not even been put back where it belongs. The closet is in the bathroom and has a table all across the bottom of it. Makes no sense. They advertise a hot breakfast. Their idea of a hot breakfast is "do it yourself" waffles and boiled eggs. Also, the bed is hard.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and it means a lot to us to know that you have made an effort to inform us of the things we may need to improve to better our services in total. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and pin pointing the deficiencies you found with regards to the unpleasant room smell, the firm bed, as well as the disappointment with the served breakfast in total. Rest assured that such matters will be evaluated accordingly and be given prompt actions so that it may be corrected in the best possible way. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more and we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Beats me why motels in this area are more expensive than in Dallas. ABVIs are usually good value. The positive points about this room are the microwave, fridge, cleanliness, and the TV. I'm in a room closest to the freeway but didn't find it annoying. I like that my car is right outside my door. My only complaint, apart from the slightly elevated price, is the broken coffee maker. Shouldn't be a deal breaker, if you're looking for a place. Just check it when you get in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjmckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We are committed to deliver great service to our guests, and your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it means a lot to us to hear your constructive feedback. It is our aim to always provide comfort and a pleasant experience, and for you to commend us on that matter is truly heart-warming. You can be assured that we will continually work harder to further excel in attending to your needs. Thank you for the appreciation with regards to the room cleanliness and the in room amenities, and we also value the opportunity that you gave for us to correct our deficiencies. We hope to give you a far better experience next time. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed twice last month while going to and from Colorado. You cannot see the motel from IH-27 which can make it a little difficult to find the first time; it sits next to the Comfort Inn; the official address is Slaton Road which is aka Avenue Q and U.S. Highway 84. On the plus side there is negligible vehicular noise from the road. The rooms were clean, beds moderately firm. Good selection of TV channels. There is a parking spot in front of each room. The rooms vary in size even if the accommodations are the same, e.g. # 117 is larger than # 120. The outdoor pool is cleaned of debris each morning. We did not partake of the breakfast, instead going to ihop (@ 19th and University). The current owner bought the place about a decade ago when it was part of a different chain. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. We could not find the second key card before leaving on the second stay but they said not to worry, we would not be charged. (We later found it and mailed it back to them). In short, a very good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

The inspiration we get from hearing your great feedback is the driving force why we pour out our hearts into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for constantly choosing to stay with us, and making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Our goal is to give you excellent service, and you can count on us to work harder than hard to attend to your needs at all times. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the reliable staff services, the clean room as well as the value for your money. We certainly look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on August 3rd and 4th . What a pleasant surprise. This motel is
the very best we have stayed at in many years. The desk clerks were very helpful and nice.
The room was spotless, large with nice furnishings, TV, Ref, Micro, and Flat Screen TV
The hot breakfast was to die for , waffles, muffins, bagels, eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, fruits, you name it. The grounds were also immaculate. We give them A+++++++++

Room Tip: We had a King non smoking. Ask for that.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hearing such a lovely feedback from our valued guest is indeed wonderful. We couldn’t be happier to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback regarding our helpful staff services, spotless room, and delicious hot breakfast gives us so much glee. Our goal is to give our guests the best service there is to offer, and rest assured that we will constantly seek to excel on that aspect. We sincerely hope that we may be able to serve you again during one of your future visits. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The price was right and the room was very clean. The bed was OK for a one-night stay. We arrived late and left early so the price was right. We stayed there on the way to and from Colorado from Austin. The breakfast wasn't all taht great, but adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueCedarPark_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the value for your money and the cleanliness of the accommodation. We sincerely hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel staff was polite and accommodating at check-in. Stayed here one night during a family reunion. Hotel was average and comfortable. Good for a one night stay at a good price. Some bugs in bathroom, but it's summertime in Texas, so it's expected. Other than that you get what you pay for. Average hotel for average price.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank moongawdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

The comfort and satisfaction of our valued guests means so much to us, and to be able to ensure it without fail is our primary goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciating the services our dedicated team has offered you. We wish to let you know that your heart-warming feedback, serves as a motivation for us to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Despite the bad reviews, I booked this for a 1 night stay anyway, having good experiences with other locations in this chain. The room was very old, but some effort had been made at upgrading. They replaced plumbing fixtures in the bathroom which required removal of some tiles and they replaced them with others that didn't match, but hey, I'm not paying for a high dollar place here. A/C was upgraded to a digital unit, it was loud, but that helped block the noise of the late night activity outside and in adjoining rooms. Wife discovered large cigarette hole in the bed spread, I called so we wouldn't get blamed for it since it was a non smoking room. They offered to bring a different one. I also told the clerk about it in the morning, no note had been placed in the computer about it which had me worried. Breakfast area was limited, had to ask clerk to put out salt and pepper. Juice drinks were all room temp. so we didn't even try the milk.
Internet was fast for a motel.

Room Tip: use bottled water. Lubbock water has a different taste and odor to it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tex_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have served you well. We genuinely invest on giving our guests the best value for their money while making their stay a comfortable one to remember, and for you to commend us on that matter is truly rewarding and inspiring. Thank you for your constructive feedback, we certainly hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#44 of 69 in Lubbock
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#30 of 69 in Lubbock
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East

Address: 150 Slaton Rd, Lubbock, TX 79404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: $63 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Lubbock, Texas. Our newly remodeled 73 room property is conveniently located within city limits at the Intersection of Interstate 27 and US 84. We are just 7 minutes from Lubbock International Airport and South-Plain Mall, 9 minutes from The Municipal Garden and Arts Center, 11 minutes from Joyland Amusement Park, 13 minutes away from The Lubbock Memorial Civic Center, and 15 minutes from Texas Tech University. Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock features Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro-Fridges, Cable TV with HBO, Complimentary Daily Newspapers, and Coffee available 24 hours a day in our Lobby Area. In addition, we have Jacuzzi suites. Other property amenities include Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast, 24-Hour Front Desk, Fax/Copy Services, and a Business Center with two computer desks. Enjoy sitting by our picnic area, working out in our exercise facility, or relaxing by our outdoor pool. Come enjoy the best hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing