We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

This was a very nice Americas best. The staff was wonderful, rooms clean, pillow top mattress that slept awesome, and a very good breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel. I will defiantly stay here again when in Lubbock.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pucketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is so nice to hear from you that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We assure you that we will maintain our services and improve what needs to be improved. Our goal is to provide our customers comfort, great accommodation and impeccable service. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    22
    8
    15
See reviews for
34
26
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed there for the weekend and I have to say the stay was worth every penny. Great clean room with pillow top king size bed felt like I was sleeping at home. The best part was the FREE hot Breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits. Also, the Customer service was outstanding and the manager was on duty to help me with my questions. Its a great Bang for the Buck!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_Smith998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you had an awesome stay here at Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you pointing out the things that you like about our hotel. Indeed we always aim to provide you impeccable service, great customer service staff and awesome dining treats. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is the copy of an email I sent to the manager of this hotel:
Complaint Information
Type of Issue: Maintenance
Issue Detail: We checked into room 140. It was very hot in there as the Air Cond. had not been turned on. The room never really cooled down and it was VERY HOT that day and evening. The Air cond. kept cutting off and on during the night as we fell asleep early we were very tired from driving all day and it eventually stopped working all together. I called the front desk. A man came shortly and fiddled with the a/c it came on and cut off. He left. We got hotter by the minute and I called the office again no answer then came a knock at the door. Same man said we could move to room 150..this is middle of the night now. I asked him for a key and he said I should come to the office to get them. I told him..."What you expect me to get dressed and walk to the office when we are the ones being inconvenienced. You go get us the keys and bring them to us". And he did. So we drug everything down the way to rm. 150 and it was hotter than hell in there. No a/c running. It took hours for the room to cool off but we passed out from exhaustion and finally slept. Then to put icing on the cake we got to the office for breakfast at 8:45 really late for us because we were so tired and there was no food left. SOOOOOO I think a voucher for a free night in one of your hotels would be in order here or a refund.......
FOLLOW-UP: I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH THE RESPONSE I RECEIVED FROM MANAGEMENT! THEY WERE AS CLASSY AS ANY MARRIOTT! CARING, INTERESTED, APOLOGETIC. WE HAD A GOOD CONVERSATION, AND I WAS REFUNDED FOR THE NIGHT'S STAY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE. GOOD JOB TO THE AMERICA'S BEST VALUE INN IN LUBBOCK, TX. THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbiesmema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending some time in sharing your experience during your stay. We know that apologizing will not resolve your issue. We are making sure that our valued customers would stay loyal and give valued to our business. We assure you that we will provide you the services that you truly deserve on your next stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I just returned from a two week stay at this establishment and cannot say enough good things about my stay. I got lost in the king size pillow top mattress. I do not usually sleep well, even in my own bed, but I slept really good every night. I enjoyed the free hot breakfast that was provided. The towels could have been softer, but that is my only complaint. Everything was clean and the employees could not have been nicer-from the front desk to the cleaning crew. Della H

Room Tip: East side is much preferred because you don't get the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Della H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in making this wonderful review. We are happy that you enjoyed our services and had a great time during your stay. Rest assured that this will be maintained and we will improve what needs to be improved. Thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

As a hot shot truck driver it was worth every penny I paid.I used the travel coupon for small discount.Was impressed when entering the room with king size bed.Room had everything I needed plus more clean room pillow top mattress is a plus just like my home.Everything worked in the room is updated...All the rooms are on paking lot level and park right outside your door.There is parking for semi trucks and I was able to park my 20'ft truck and trailer outside my room.Big entrance for trucks..Night lighting good too.The breakfast was better than most places in the country I've been too for the same price..Location is good on hwy-84 just before the Interstate-27 on the right if your going into lubbock.Everyone was friendly on the management staff..WI-FI was good..Has nice computer room if needed..
The only thing my room needed was a 32" flat screen tv but what was there worked.What improvements that could be made in my opinion...Have hot coffee ready in the breakfast area in the morning I think truck drivers want it and expect it..Try this have hot water ready in the lobby for instant tea,coffee,hot chocolate..If you want to impress people on arrival make some fresh cookies and brownies on the counter ready for checkin...Popcorn,etc.
Call Super 8 in Lamar,Mo on highway-71 ask about that and there breakfast for some ideas..If you want alot more business from truck drivers by word of mouth..Improve the breakfast with even more choices..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. This will surely motivate us to work hard for your needs. It’s nice to hear that we have been of help to you on your travel. Good luck to your transactions and we will be waiting for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed at this Inn on May 5th 2012. After preparing for bed - we discovered and killed a large scorpion and cockroach in our room. When we reported this to desk management this did not seem to elicit much concern. We suggested the property managment contact their pest control service.
Wi Fi signal was strong

Room Tip: Stay at some other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. We as well didn’t expect this to happen. We assure that we will further discuss this on our regular meetings and we will give sanctions to those who are accountable. Despite this incident, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was an upgraded room with the pillowtop mattresses and it was very comfortable. Spent two nights and the rate was reasonable and the breakfast was tasty with choices. Towels left a bit to be desired but I like the parking right outside the front door to your room. Staff was eager to please and very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: choose the upgrade with pillowtop mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phaedra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear guess,
Thank you for taking some time in making this review. By this, you are keeping us updated on what we should maintain and improve. Rest assured that we will always cater your needs any time, no matter how you want it. We are happy that we have met your expectation. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#37 of 64 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#47 of 64 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#33 of 64 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lubbock - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
Address: 150 Slaton Rd, Lubbock, TX 79404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Lubbock, Texas. Our newly remodeled 73 room property is conveniently located within city limits at the Intersection of Interstate 27 and US 84. We are just 7 minutes from Lubbock International Airport and South-Plain Mall, 9 minutes from The Municipal Garden and Arts Center, 11 minutes from Joyland Amusement Park, 13 minutes away from The Lubbock Memorial Civic Center, and 15 minutes from Texas Tech University. Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock features Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro-Fridges, Cable TV with HBO, Complimentary Daily Newspapers, and Coffee available 24 hours a day in our Lobby Area. In addition, we have Jacuzzi suites. Other property amenities include Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast, 24-Hour Front Desk, Fax/Copy Services, and a Business Center with two computer desks. Enjoy sitting by our picnic area, working out in our exercise facility, or relaxing by our outdoor pool. Come enjoy the best hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing