We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep in Lubbock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep in Lubbock”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here one night, got two adjoining rooms so our two kids could have one and the rooms were very reasonably priced, though we used one of those coupons that you pick up from an information centre. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable - though I found the mattress uncomfortably hard, my husband liked it. Even though we were right on the Interstate, we didn't hear any road noise - we were towards the back. Breakfast had the usual cereals, pastries and toast, but also make your own waffles in the shape of the state of Texas - gotta love it. Unfortunately we couldn't do laundry as the dryer wasn't working, otherwise, we had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trace123NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
One of our hotel’s visions is to be able to make our guests feel at “home” while staying at our hotel. We are glad that you have personally experienced the kind of great service that we provide to our clients. We will definitely consider whatever suggestions that you have for the betterment and improvement of America’s Best Value Inn. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the coming days. Thank you for spending your vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    22
    8
    17
See reviews for
35
27
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stay in lubbock 2 or 3 times a year for bussiness. I have used priceline and gotten some good deals at other motels .hotels. The last few times i have staid at ABVI because the rates are reasonable the breakfast is decent and the rooms are clean and in good shape. The help is friendly. So I book with ABVI website and get a good deal. It lives up to its name. They also have internet access with 2 computers in the business center . There is room for parking for big rigs and large R.V.'s

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderererer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Aside from the fact that our hotel is reasonably priced, we also boast the kind of service that we render to our clients. We always make sure that our guests have the greatest experience while staying at America’s Best Value Inn. We are thanking you for choosing to stay with us. We certainly hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Motel is located in a section of Lubbock that is not close to anything. You can order delivery items, menu in the room. Pizza Hut and Dominoes deliver also.

Rooms are suprisingly nice. Clean and well maintained. Very Basic though!

There breakfast is your basic layout with cereal, waffles and some pastries. They also provided Biscuits and Gravy, but the biscuits are like BRICKS and the gravy is almost dried up.

Something strange and rather CREEPY: I noticed when you are eating breakfast, that the desk clerk stands and watches everything you do. Not sure of the reasoning here. Also, this motel is run by a family and they live on the property, stationed at various places. When I went to get ice for my room, the ice machine is located adjacent to one of the families rooms. The minute you begin filling your bucket, they pop out of their room (like a little troll) to see what you are doing. To me this is strange and CREEPY!

I will be staying at this motel again and will bring my own Breakfast items along, since there is nothing close by for breakfast. The rooms do have microwaves, so I'll be good.

As a final note, they do accept pets, but charge a fee. And if you don't declare your pet, they will ask you to leave without a refund. NOTE is posted at the desk!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTorsrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
We would like thank you for staying with us. At the same time we would like to apologize if you felt a little awkward about some little instances during your stay. Anyway, we will be doing something about it. We will make sure that guests will feel comfortable in the course of their stay and we will always do our best to give the greatest service possible. Thank you for choosing us and we do hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

stayed one night in this inn. location is just off the highway circling lubbock. not very central, there is not much establishments within walking distance. not advisable for travellers without a car.

room is clean, basic amenities provided though they are rather old. the aircon is rather loud but it did its job. free wifi provided in the room. breakfast is quite good, more than the average continental breakfast provided in other similar inns: scrambled eggs, warm biscuits and gravy provided on top of the usual fair of bagels, waffles, donuts, cereal, etc. staff is helpful and friendly. there is a small pool and an exercise room in the compound.

taking all into consideration, including the room fare, this is a standard and decent inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn. We really appreciate that you opt to stay with us and we are very glad to know that you liked our services. Rest assured that we will continue to provide quality service that’s worth the value you spent. We are hopeful to see you again in the future. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We traveled to Lubbock for our daughter's Cross Country Regional Meet and needed a place to stay for the night. Many hotels were booked already because it was "Texas Tech Weekend." On the outside, this hotel lacks appeal and is on the outskirts of the city in a rather unpopulated area. However, the room itself was clean and larger than what we expected. The shower was great! The only downside was that we had to opt for a smoking room (you could tell!) because no other rooms were available. The staff was pleasant and the free breakfast offered a variety of the usual choices in a clean and well stocked dining area. We would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianenAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We arrived in a thunderstorm. The clerk informed me AFTER she took my credit card that the electricity was off, but would be back on in one hour. We checked our room, saw one light on and "assumed" the electricity was on. Came back from dinner and one light was the only light that worked. We called and she told us the electricity would be on by 9PM. At 9PM no electricity and we were told we would be compensated for our inconvenience. Next morning the NEW clerk told us "no way would we be compensated". In fact he didn't even believe the electricity had been off. He was very rude, inferring that we were liars.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chixibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East, responded to this review, October 22, 2010
Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our hotel on May 14, 2010. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued costumer, such as you, with anything less than perfect experience.

I’m sorry to say that I cannot give you any kind of compensation for you particular inconvenience of no electricity, because there was nothing that we could have possibly done to stop that. The lack of electricity was due to the terrible weather we were currently experiencing at that time and as soon as humanly possible we had contacted the electricity company since there were multiple places throughout the city that were also lacking electricity they could only come to us so fast. But after period of waiting they finally came and we had electricity back on at 10:35 p.m.

Though I still would like to apologize for the inconvenience due to the unfortunate weather. And once again I thank you for taking your time to inform us of your dissatisfaction. I hope you will give us an opportunity to service your further lodging needs.

Manager,
Judy Smith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Located just outside of downtown,which we liked.Rooms were clean, beds were okay.Great WiFi connection for free. Large,clean pool, lots of room for guests. Basketball goal and BBQ grill by the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful.Plenty of well lit parking. Great if your traveling with u-haul. Free breakfast but didn't try it so can't comment on that. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiratesSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#42 of 68 in Lubbock
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#33 of 68 in Lubbock
548 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#46 of 68 in Lubbock
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
Address: 150 Slaton Rd, Lubbock, TX 79404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Lubbock, Texas. Our newly remodeled 73 room property is conveniently located within city limits at the Intersection of Interstate 27 and US 84. We are just 7 minutes from Lubbock International Airport and South-Plain Mall, 9 minutes from The Municipal Garden and Arts Center, 11 minutes from Joyland Amusement Park, 13 minutes away from The Lubbock Memorial Civic Center, and 15 minutes from Texas Tech University. Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock features Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro-Fridges, Cable TV with HBO, Complimentary Daily Newspapers, and Coffee available 24 hours a day in our Lobby Area. In addition, we have Jacuzzi suites. Other property amenities include Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast, 24-Hour Front Desk, Fax/Copy Services, and a Business Center with two computer desks. Enjoy sitting by our picnic area, working out in our exercise facility, or relaxing by our outdoor pool. Come enjoy the best hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing