We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian cuisine”
Review of Thai Thai

Thai Thai
Ranked #208 of 588 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Asian cuisine”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

excellent food, most courteous attendants, free refill on tea, wide selection on menu, reasonable cost

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Everything is good ... Don't miss mangoes with sweet sticky rice!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

Was driving through Lubbock after 10 days in Texas. I was ready for some good fresh healthy food, and was not disappointed at Thai Thai in Lubbock. Of course i had spring rolls with "special sauce" as an appetizer. Then I had a generous bowl of soup, with excellent chile sauces from their sauce bar, and enjoyed every minute of it.

All the while I could tell by the pictures on the table and the big beautiful champaigne mangoes on the counter that I could not resist. I ordered the sliced mangoes with a sweet sticky rice cake. As simple as it sounds, and better than you could ever imagine.

Mt visit was a total treat. Excellent service ... Very reasonable prices ... And the all-important excellent food.

I will definitely be back anytime I am back in the area.

Helpful?
Thank RobNMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great atmosphere and quality food”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

i was introduced to thai food at this restaurant a few years back, so it hold a special place in my heart. my first experience here was the pad thai, but i have since become a fan of the gang ga ree. other places that serve it seem more "authentic" looking that what is served here, but i like the textures and smells the dish gives off. definitely give this a try!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food but........”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Wonderful Thai food and well priced. However, the ambiance lacks. The large screen tv in the corner showing Wheel of Fortune was a big negative. The entire decor of the restaurant is in need of some serious help. If you can overlook, or find humorous, the decor, the food is worthwhile.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitchgobears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great food, long wait”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

great food, long wait, restaurant itself could use some updating and cleaning but good food

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thai also viewed

 

Been to Thai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing