We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Sweden
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at the SB for a few days. The service was amazing! People went out of their way to accommodate our needs; thanks Martin for your help! The only thing that made our experience less agreeable: the air conditioning in both rooms and corridors is very loud.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank consugri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaAtStaybridge, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We take great pride in our great customer service and our beautiful hotel, to make sure you enjoy your stay in Lubbock. We love the positive reviews, but also encourage great feedback as to how we can improve our product, and step up to the next level. So, Thank You for letting us know of the air conditioning noise issue. Because we value your business, we have taken measures to assist with the noise issue, by purchasing ear plugs for our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please give us a call! We'd love to hear from you for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
37
15
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel reminded me why I. Like the staybridge suites brand. This hotel is conveniently located near the loop. When I got there, checkin was smooth and cheerful. My suite waz awesome. It was updated and roomy. The evening social was also above expectatio s as well as breakfast. Thd hosts were very attentive. I once had to tell one of the host that I would leave a tip as an indication that I was finished with my table. Otherwise, he would take my food away before I was finished. That is not a complaint, rather, it is a testament to the good and prompt service. They even had envelopes so I could send so e correspondence through the mail. Linen was great and the rooms were clean. I had zero problems with this hotel. They are thedefault place for my Lubbock lodging.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digitaladvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaAtStaybridge, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are THRILLED that you enjoyed your stay with us in April. Customer Satisfaction is our main goal, and it sounds like our staff performed exceptionally, as always. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We hope you have a beautiful day, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Compared to other Staybridges I have stayed at, this one was below average. Good location, and was clean. Otherwise very loud, outdoor pool. Seemed dated. Okay for the price I suppose. If you can get under 100, probably not a bad deal.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaAtStaybridge, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review back in March on our hotel. We encourage guests to write reviews, positive or not, so that we can see where we can take our hotel to the next level. We were built in 1999 at one of the busiest intersections in Lubbock. Being across the street from Texas Tech University, and on the outskirts of Downtown Lubbock, we do have quite a bit of traffic. Although we cannot do anything about the noise of the traffic outside, we can make adjustments to ease the noise by offering our guests ear plugs during their hotel stay. So, the next time you are in Lubbock, please consider us again, and we'll provide ear plugs for your comfort. Again, Thank You for your time, and I hope you have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

nice hotel, good breakfast and evening cocktail hour. Right next to Texas Tech campus. Large rooms, they are fully equipped with a kitchen and full sized refrigerator. I have never stayed more than a couple of days but if you had an extended stay, it would be quite comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaAtStaybridge, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel back in February! We are very proud of our facility, staff, and our location could not be any more perfect. We are across the street from Texas Tech University making it easy for parents to visit thier students. We are also conveniently located about 1 mile from Covenant Hospital, and the kitchens in our rooms are ideal for families to save a little money on food, while their loved one is being treated at one of the most credible hospitals between Ft Worth and Albuquerque. We look forward to seeing you again, and we hope you have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Rooms were all equipped with full kitchen. Huge, homey space and friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is good and lots of snacks, coffee service and 'events' at the hotel for guests. Hassle-free parking, close to Texas Tech University and shops/services. Didn't get to try out the swimming pool and barbeque but fitness center was basic but clean and sufficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palindrome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great location if visiting Texas Tech University. Most folks were nice, but one housekeeper used vulgar language while I was walking near her in the hallway. Clean pool and folks were barbequing out by the pool tent each evening. Made me feel like home.

Room Tip: I liked that I could see the pool and the area in the back where I parked my work truck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This place needs remodeled! Bedspread was faded with age, huge stain (burn) in the carpet, desk chair was filthy with dried food (holes, worn, etc.), top of frig hadn't been cleaned in years - window sills filthy, windows filthy. I have stayed here for the past 5 years and each year it gets worse. Not sure I will ever come back. Is a great location to Texas Tech.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrianTheTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear BrianTheTraveler77,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Lubbock as your accommodation preference for the last 5 years. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. On this occasion, we fell below your expectations. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort it caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock Downtown/University Area
4.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
1.0 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lubbock

Property: Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Address: 2515 19th St, Lubbock, TX 79410-1501 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Lovely Downtown Lubbock, Texas Conveniently situated across from Texas Tech University, Staybridge Suites Lubbock is near the University Medical Center, Covenant Health Systems and the Lubbock International Airport. This upscale extended stay Lubbock hotel offers easy access to a number of exciting attractions and well-known businesses. Ideally located in downtown Lubbock, TX, our pet friendly lodgings are near the famous Buddy Holly Center and the thrilling Joyland Amusement Park. Live music performances in the Depot Entertainment District and Texas Tech sporting events can also be found less than two miles away. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Lubbock accommodations near companies such as Wells Fargo, Bank of America and Merrill Lynch. In order to meet our guests' business needs, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are conveniently available on-site. During your stay, we hope you will feel right at home in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. Complimentary breakfast, guest laundry services and evening Sundowner Receptions are provided for your convenience, while an outdoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, a guest library and a barbecue grilling pavilion are available for recreation. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Lubbock hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing