We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty floor & crazy check in time”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We recently stayed for one night. Everything was good except the carpet was awful. At the end of the night the bottoms of my white socks were black. The room was clean, bathroom was stocked, ac worked wonderful. Loved the hotel just not the dirty carpet. But will stay there again and just wear socks.

Check in/check out time needs to looked at. We traveled from within Tx and only a few hours away BUT the 4pm check in time almost made us turn away and find something else. Who wants to wait another 4 hours before they can get to their room and relax after traveling. But luckily there happened to be a room that was available. So we were able to check in several hours early. But also having to check out at noon was a little crazy.

Overall I would stay here again, I would just wear socks and leave home a little later for that late check in time. Plus the breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CUscilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our family needed a place to stay for almost a week during the last days of our loved one's life and for the funeral services that followed. The staff at Comfort Suites went out of their way to accommodate us and our uncertain schedule. They even allowed us to use their breakfast room when friends brought over an evening meal to serve our family. We appreciated their kindness and concern very much.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank MaryH57575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed one night for a basketball tournament in June. This is not a property I would normally choose, but we were staying with other families as a team. Our room appeared clean upon arrival, it had a freshly cleaned scent. The bathroom was clean though older fixtures, etc. The room seemed clean but again things were older. The sheets were clean smelling and the bed was ok.

In the common areas, the sofas need to be recovered. The breakfast area was average but seemed clean as well. There were places the carpets could use attention.

My room door had trouble latching, even upon being slammed. When I asked about getting someone to look at it, I was more or less brushed off. By looking at the facing, it was obvious this had been a long term problem.

I wouldn't choose to stay here again. We have to stay in Lubbock several times a year and have other properties that we like to stay in that are in better shape. Lubbock, however, seems to have a shortage of rooms and sometimes our top picks are full. Even then, this property would be further down the list. I think there are worse places to be, but there are certainly better places too. For what it is, it was very expensive at $100 - it is a $65 room at best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My life has been travel and hotels. I've never seen a 4pm check in until here. I came at 3:30 and the desk clerk said they did not have one room ready to check into. I requested to speak to the manager and suddenly there WAS a room I could check into immediately! The hotel is nearing losing its franchise status in my opinion. Aging and wear are evident.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeechoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed 3 nights to visit family in town. The first room we were given smelled of smoke and perfume. Upon our complaint they moved us to a odor-free room. The bedding and carpets were worn and tired. It is need of an remodel. It was basic room but the bathroom was well-cleaned. Everything else was mediocre. We will look for another place next time for the money

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank textrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Do not stay at this place if you want clean and updated. This place is old and dirty. Bathroom was disgusting. Stains on the ceiling and sheetrock ripped off the bathroom wall. Room 202 smelled like cat urine even though they say that they do not allow pets.,We did see one dog in the hotel so it is obvious that they lied to us. We were on an 8 day road trip and this was by far the worst place we stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I guess I have been spoilt. Me and my son always stay at the Comfor Suites in Lewisville when we go to the Nascar Races. I am a choice privedges member. That is why when we decided to go to Lubbock, I wanted to stay at a Comfort Suites. Like I said the Comfort Suites at Vista Ridge Mall is really nice. I understand that they had the pinning commencement for Texas Tech during the same weekend. It was hard to find a room at all. When I finally found a room, I was excited that it was a Comfort Suites. We paid $149.99 a night. When we first got there, we discovered that the outside pool was not open. That was very disappointing to me because we have 3 kids. Then when we got ready for bed we noticed that there weren't any regular sized pillows to sleep on. We later asked about that, and they said that those size of pillows is what they are required to furnish. The gentleman that was at the desk the first night was not sure why there weren't any regular sized pillows. Also our room had a strange odor. You may ask why we didn't say anything. It is because everytime that we sked a question, we were not treated very cordially. I am just very dissappointed in our overall stay. I know that I should have asked more questions, like is your swimming pool inside or out and if it was even open. I do know that some of the other Hotels with outdoor swimming pools had there pools open. Also, I forgot to mention that the nice Comfort Suites that me and my son stay at in Lewisville only run usually about $99.00 a night. Not sure what you can do about our stay. I just really wanted to let you know about our visit. Thanks for your time and consideration. Nancy Dickenson

Room Tip: You need to ask alot of questions. Even if you book on-line you might want to call the Hotel and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancydickenson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#21 of 69 in Lubbock
23 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#49 of 69 in Lubbock
170 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#34 of 69 in Lubbock
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 5113 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: $73 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lubbock
Lubbock Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing